We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem”
Review of Cafe 66

Cafe 66
Ranked #5 of 14 Restaurants in Botha's Hill
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This little gem hidden away in the hills is amazing. The management were very attentive to all the tables and the freak shakes were epic.

We will definitely be back for a breakfast or lunch int he near future as the food looked amazing.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We came here for an afternoon freak shake treat and were not disappointed. The service was friendly and the atmosphere was relaxed. Lovely views too.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank trishg762
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2017

I was treated to an early birthday brekkie at Cafe 66. It was everything I expected, relaxed country setting with the background noises of the Valley of a Thousand hills, warm winter sun and friendly staff. Our breakfast's were all superb, excellent quality ingredients - most delicious streaky bacon done to perfection, and a generous portion at that! Folk in our party had Eggs benedict and raved about the homemade sauce and all round flavour. The coffee is also a nice change from other venues in the vicinity! I saw other diners eating / drinking the freakshakes - oh to be a kid with those creations around, The candy freakshake was like a mini episode of Charlie and the Chocolate factory, they had all sorts of sweets / snakes/ bracelets hanging from them.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gr00vy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

A lovely venue for breakfast or lunch especially on a good day enjoy the outdoor area. Quirky venue. A choice of some very good breakfasts my favourite being the croissant with scrambled egg and bacon. If you are there for lunch can't go wrong with one of their burgers or the delicious steak roll. Staff friendly and don't forget to have a first class coffee!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Gletwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Suffering from over exposure to the the kitchen, back to varsity meal prep(27 frozen meals... just saying), the unusually attentive husband suggested a breakfast break... Being Sunday, and back to varsity, and cold and lethargic, we only arrived around 10am for brunch. A quaint, eclectic setting with a small menu. Other half opted for the Eggs Benedict, and myself, being a loather of eggs, ordered the butter croissant with scrambled eggs, bacon, tomatoes and rocket, without the scrambled eggs. 2 Cappuccinos to start, and out breakfast followed quite quickly. The meal was tasty, the service excellent and the meal, with an extra cappuccino and a "pomegranate and berry" juice came to less than R 250 rand. A pleasant morning, and a good choice for "something different on a Sunday"!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank BushieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafe 66 also viewed

Botha's Hill, KwaZulu-Natal
Botha's Hill, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Hillcrest, KwaZulu-Natal
Botha's Hill, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Cafe 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.