We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Nice Beach!

We went to Englewood beach a couple of days in a row. It's a great beach, not too crowded and the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Jackie T
,
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Great beach

This is a great family beach. The parking was close and we didn’t feel like we were walking... read more

Reviewed 30 May 2021
Abby T
via mobile
Read all 943 reviews
  
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveller rating
555
300
56
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
555
300
56
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street shark teeth every morning red tide during season parking spot parking lot beautiful sunset beach shells sand water chairs restrooms facilities condo gulf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 943 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2021

Normally a very nice beach and surrounding area but this year, as in the past, it has turned into a stink on the beach, eye irritations and coughing and dead fish on the sand. This is happening in Aug 2021, as bad as the past red tide problem a few years ago and the State seems to do little about it. Some of this is normal and will not affect your health or smell but the other issues as with dumpling sewage in the Gulf and fertilizers from agriculture feed the red tide and end up making beaches, restaurants and the nearby areas unusable. Your vacation will be ruined. In fact this has been going on July and August with it peaking in August. Go some place else and don't subject yourself or your family and friends to the uncertainty and health problems with this mess

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank denver88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2021

This is normally a nice beach, nearby restaurants with good parking. July and now August brings Red Tide: dead fish all over beach and in water and stinks like a sewer, Signs posted warning folks to stay away if they have any respiratory problems. You will be coughing if you go to this beach. Find another beach, don't totally trust beach reports and for sure disregard restaurant observations especially those that are on the beach. If you can or are planning a trip to Florida, consider the East coast where there is no red tide, excellent beaches and clearer water. The Gulf Coast and Red Tide make for a poor vacation. Florida needs to wake and resolve this issue that is aided by the chemicals and waste poured into the Gulf.

Date of experience: July 2021
2  Thank Stanley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2021 via mobile

This is a great family beach. The parking was close and we didn’t feel like we were walking forever. The bathrooms and beach were incredibly clean. We had a wonderful classic day at the beach.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Abby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2021

The beach guy is a horrible person ! Avoid at all costs ! He made my young daughter give up her lounge chair at 345 pm when she just started renting it at 215 pm - what a loser - he said “I have to start somewhere” how bout starting with the people that got to the beach earlier ! How about being respectable ! You deserve nothing ! I hope you lose your business

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank lizabethp2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

We enjoyed a 45 minute walk on the beach. Not too many people when we came the end of May. Much different than when we came during Spring Break with our daughter and grandson and couldn’t find a parking spot. They have showers to wash off also. You need to pay for parking.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank dvkremk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews