We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grove City Motel(Englewood)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sun Coast Inn(Englewood)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Englewood Bay Motel & Apartments(Englewood)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Life Beach Hotel(Englewood)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pearl Beach Inn(Englewood)
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warm Mineral Springs Motel(Warm Mineral Springs)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$76
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island House(Englewood)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
291
111
20
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
291
111
20
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstate parksea starstump pass parkfishboat rampdolphin retreatnext yearlemon bayfamily reunionlaid backgulf of mexicobeach resortmanasota keybeach frontgulf sideget awayfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Definitely Not a Resort...Wikipedia defines a resort as a place with food, drink, lodging, sports, entertainment, and shopping on the premises. Or at least some of these things. So if you consider a hotel with 2 swimming pool's and a soda machine a resort then this is your place. If you're looking for a real resort you should look somewhere else.

I reserved this place based on TripAdvisor reviews. Unfortunately we were pretty disappointed.

The water pressure in the shower was non existent, rust was everywhere, no loungers to lay by the beach (only at the pool) unless you want to lay on a wooden one thats very hard and doesn't lay flat, the couch cushions leaned back so far the couch was uncomfortable, the mattress on the fold out couch was lumpy and thin so we couldn't sleep on it, no one picked up our towels while we were there, the sliding glass door blinds wouldn't close all the way so we slept every night with light shining in from a light on our balcony that we couldn't turn off, and there was a broken chair on one of the balconies.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank wendyjanels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa C, Manager at Weston's WannaB Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking time to review Weston’s wannaB inn; we’re sorry to hear that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. We acknowledge that our property is unique in its offerings, and we do not offer all of the services usually found at a traditional resort or hotel. At Weston’s wannaB inn, our goal is to create an atmosphere that allows our guests to create their own fun, relaxation, and adventures.

We do wish that you had brought your items of frustration to our attention during your stay so that we could have had a chance to resolve the issues that you experienced as quickly as possible.

Thank you again for your comments. We will review all of the items listed with our team and develop a plan to make those corrections.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Weston's is set on a large property with several buildings. The property sits directly beside the state park and the entire area is stunning! Amazing water views on the ocean side, hotel beach space stays quiet and is never crowded, on the bay side there are several private docks to fish from or to park a boat. Easily accessible activities and restaurants near by. Hotel staff were extremely helpful and kind. Understand though that they leave you alone! So that means you will not see room service daily and I actually enjoy this! I can make my own bed, clean up the room as needed, and ask for more towels when we need them. No need to have staff in our room daily. This is definitely a very chill and quiet vacation place and was a great trip for my husband and I (without the kids!) for our anniversary! We will definitely return annually!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maranda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa C, Manager at Weston's WannaB Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the great 5-Star Review, we appreciate that you took time to let us know how we are doing, our staff takes great pride in providing excellent service and hospitality. We are pleased that you found such joy and relaxation here during your Anniversary Celebration and thrilled you will be making this an annual trip!
Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are in LOVE with this resort!! It's THE Best place to vacation on the Gulf Coast. It's all about location-location-location; Gulf on one side of the complex the Bay on one side. Our visit was picture perfect with the weather.

Room Tip: Reserve Early!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa C, Manager at Weston's WannaB Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the kindness! We are pleased that you were able to share your special family time with us while creating lasting memories. We hope that you will return soon and please know that we appreciate your continued loyalty
Thank you again and Hurry back, Paradise is calling your name...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We celebrated my sister's 50th birthday party by renting at Wanna B Inn for the weekend. We live locally and wanted friends and family to have to choice of staying the weekend or just stopping by for the day. Everything turned out GREAT! I needed a screwdriver to put together a cake stand and the maintenance guy (red hair beard) was so nice and let me borrow one. As well when we were checking out he took the keys of the room to the office for us. Office staff was friendly at check-in and very helpful to others in our party. We had a cabana decorated all weekend and hotel allowed it. There are jet ski rental, boat rental, and parasailing available down the street (private vendor). A group went parasailing and it was AWESOME!! We could not ask for a better experience and my sister really enjoyed her 50th birthday celebration.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa C, Manager at Weston's WannaB Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you for the great review and choosing the wannaB for the Birthday Celebration! We are pleased your guests enjoyed their stay here and we hope it becomes a tradition for all your family and friends…
Thank you for acknowledging the staff, the praises will be passed along, they work very hard and we are proud of their positive attitudes and hospitality.
Thank you and cheers to the Birthday Girl and many beautiful beach celebrations shared together in the future! Hurry back…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We have stayed at Weston’s for years, my husband used come here as a child growing up! The beach is great and if you have a boat they have boat slips as well. You are just a short trip to the Gulf and some great fishing! I highly recommend if you love the sun!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Tonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa C, Manager at Weston's WannaB Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you so much for the review and recommendation, it means a lot when our returning loyal guests let us know how we are doing from their perspective. We agree that the Boating and Fishing are amazing at our location! We are located at the Southern tip of Manasota Key, straddling Lemon Bay and the Gulf of Mexico. From our property it is just a short boat ride to Stump Pass from Lemon Bay into the Gulf of Mexico for water fun and fishing and located just north of Ski Alley, some of the best skiing waters on Lemon Bay all this right next to Stump Pass State Park.
Thank you for your dedication and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews