We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Expedia.com
US$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Official Hotel
US$139
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$156
Hotels.comUS$156
ZenHotels.comUS$184
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
240
171
54
19
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
240
171
54
19
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean outdoor pool great rate sofa bed front desk clerk track beach microwave shampoo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2020

We sere shocked and felt uncomfortable that during the height of the COVID-19 pandemic, not a single hotel staff member wore a mask at any time during our visit. During a global pandemic, the hotel's priority should be to keep guests safe, and this property showed a total hygiene fail: no masks, no indication of extra cleaning/sanitation protocols, no contactless check-in, nothing. If stores in the area have mask-wearing employees, why can't the hotel? The hotel itself was attractive enough and offered a good rate for a central location (if you don't mind driving everywhere). I liked the guest room decor and bath amenities, too. But I wouldn't stay again just based on their lack of concern for guest safety.

Room tip: Bring lots of sanitizer and disinfectant wipes if you're staying here during the pandemic!
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markchesnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny Larson, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We have implemented several safety procedures to address your concerns. All of our staff members are required to wear mask. In addition we have safety signage located around the building promoting social distancing and standard COVID warnings. Our rooms are cleaned daily by our housekeeping staff. The safety of our staff and guest is our top priority. Thank you and we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2020

This hotel was renovated a couple or so years ago and they did a fairly nice job. Naturally, room rates increased appreciably subsequent to the renovation. Trouble is that the hotel has not been adequately maintained and it is beginning to show it. Many little deficiencies, not major in themselves, can add up. For example... outside trash not cleaned up, stains in the bathroom, toilet dirty and noisy, wash basin slow draining, towels stained, carpet not vacuumed, and soap, shampoo and TP not replenished. Management are you listening?

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bobloblaw2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny Larson, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2020

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your honest feedback. We are always striving to find ways to improve our product and service. We will definitely be reviewing the areas mentioned and implement any suggestions to improve. We do appreciate your business and feedback. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2020 via mobile

I was greeted per my stay by the GM Jenny Lee! She gave me a warm welcome with some dope recommendations of where to eat and have some drinks!! The room was really nice with a great view! The staff was really friendly and fast to help you! All in all I’d recommend Summerplace Inn to everyone!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Loisel0228
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny Larson, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. Our staff has the best recommendations for food, beach, and fun! We want to make sure you have an awesome experience inside and outside of the hotel. When you come back we will make sure to recommend new places for you to try. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile

I would definitely recommend this hotel it was reasonably priced and had wonderful amenities. Clean and comfortable bed.Trevon at the front desk was a big help with recommendations we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gogom03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny Larson, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We are happy that you were satisfied with your stay. We strive to create a unique experience for all guest. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2020 via mobile

The front desk clerk Trevon was the BEST! Trevon helped me so much in so many ways I dont have enough review space! Hotel was SPOTLESS and my room wonderful. Staff super friendly. Im checking back in!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Mitokondrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny Larson, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews