We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Destin
Nearby Hotels
US$298
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$420
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wingate by Wyndham Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$233
US$204
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$279
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$383
US$313
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$180
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$366
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
45
40
35
31
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
40
35
31
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot breakfastthe hotel staffpleasant stayhotel roomrestrooms
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

Ended up not staying, girl at front desk was completely unapologetic and would not give discount or upgrade to a suite worth curvy bed without charging more. Added to that, the next door neighbor had two yapping dogs which ran out and tried to bite me, (thank God I was wearing pants, one dog caught my pants leg) and I took it as a sign to get the hell out before something else bad happened.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Location is quite good, about 100 yds off the main road. Our room clean and comfortable.
Free continental breakfast though short on space.
However, on our second night, we were told by local police and sheriff, to evacuate our rooom, due to 'an incident' which we believe involved weapons and ordnance. This was at 0145, and guests had to make their way, mostly in nightwear, to a nearby Waffle House. Hotel (duty manager?) said we could go to a sister hotel for the rest of the night and he would 'sort out' the finance tomorrow'. Quite how we were supposed to get there having no access to our car was not said. Police declared hotel safe at about 0350. We managed to get a bit of sleep, but not much. Breakfast at weekends is available until 1000, but reverts to 0900 on weekdays, though we did not know this until we tried to get food at 0850. Staff were clearing up, so some of us had nothing. The point is, the management seemed totally oblivious and unsympathetic to the trauma guests had experienced, and should have realised that people were probably sleeping in a bit longer. No provision was made for this, and nothing was mentioned about any form of compensation. Ok, the hotel was cheap, but some good p.r would have been appreciated by all. I have tried to e-mail Days Inn HQ about this, but am not hopeful of a reply. Would we return? No chance, not to this hotel and probably not Destin either.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more and get a better hotel
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pennvyaj42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

It is acceptable for overnight accomodations, but frankly a bit scary with the clients I saw while there. Nothing was out of repair in our room, but nothing impressed me either. The lobby area is too cluttered and seems unprofessional, not to mention the fish in the fish pond look to be lacking in space. As I had an early flight all we could get first thing in the morning was coffee, so I don't have a review on breakfast. I'll be looking elsewhere if I'm in the area again.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank BlondeValor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry_N_C, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2015

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and concerns. We value each and every guest and appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Needed a place to stay for a fishing trip out of Destin. Found the Days Inn on Hotels.com and make reservations. They were the least expensive place around. Accommodations were satisfactory. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSpicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry_N_C, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2015

Thank you for taking time to post your review. We hope you felt you got value in what you paid for with our hotel. Glad you were able to enjoy a fishing trip while you were in town! We hope to see you again the next time you are in Destin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

If you need a place to just shower and sleep between busy days full of all Destin had to offer, this is it! Great price for this simple place. Breakfast is simple too, so if you stay for a couple days, you might want to eat elsewhere or plan on having lunch early. Will stay here again!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank kreepanci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry_N_C, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2015

Thank you so much for submitting a review. We are happy that you enjoyed you stay with us! It is our goal to make sure that you are satisfied with every aspect of your stay. We appreciate your business and are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Fort Walton Beach/Destin area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews