We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
49
40
19
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
40
19
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time share phase ii older part ping pong seafood market volleyball net queen bed screened in porch pool hot tub an older property been coming here for years towel exchange high rise condos gulf side workout room three bedroom white sand
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

We bought our first time share here in 1982 and have loved the experiences we've had and the memories we have made. My husband is a serious fisherman and our weeks were chosen around the best fishing weeks ........ which turned out to be the most beautiful and relaxing weeks. This is the only "low rise" condo in Destin now and still has the old time family feel to it which is what we treasure. It's not fancy, but we love it that way. The pool and beach are gorgeous, people are friendly, no hassle, tons of free meals and little extras you don't find at the "fancy" ones. So family friendly ........... We now have five condos and are going to put them up for sale soon since we are not able to travel anymore. We still have the wonderful memories; all of our grandchildren learned to swim here, they went on Easter egg hunts, had birthdays; we truly love this place.

Date of stay: May 2018
3  Thank MissGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard C, Manager at Destin Holiday Beach Resort 2, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It's great to hear that you've been with us since 1982, and it's a great honor to hear that you'll miss us! Thanks for your review, and we wish you the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

It wasn't a bad Resort at all. I've been to better. The bed was small. I didn't like the parking lot patio view. But overall, I enjoyed my stay. The traffic was bad, however, that is normal around any Beach Main St.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Pioneer394215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard C, Manager at Destin Holiday Beach Resort 2, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your review Michael! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

The unit is large, three bedrooms, two baths. One of the bedrooms is a bunk room, suitable for children. The resort faces the beautiful white sand beach of Destin. Everything was perfect for us, the accommodations, the location, and especially the staff. If you want restaurant recommendations, talk to Ernest at the front desk. He has a wealth of knowledge and took time for us giving both recommendations and directions. The master bedroom and bath were large. King bed was comfortable. The second bedroom has a queen bed. There are four tvs in the unit. And did I mention a nice balcony on which to enjoy your coffee in the morning. This property is a timeshare and may offer limited availability for rental much of the time. If you find availability I don't think you will be disappointed. When travelling we want clean, comfortable and location.
Holiday Beach Resort filled the bill.

Room tip: All rooms are good but the best view would be on the higher floors.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DeDi1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard C, Manager at Destin Holiday Beach Resort 2, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We're glad to hear that we met your expectations! Thanks for your 5-star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Great resort.and staff, a lot of activities, close to beach access. Not as crowded beaches as the large resorts on both sides. Seen several dolphins from the beach . Live band played pool side on Tuesday. Enjoyed screened in porch with ceiling fan in the morning and evenings.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank kgullett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard C, Manager at Destin Holiday Beach Resort 2, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Went here last minute and it was such a nice little place for families they had an Easter egg hunt for the kids...I liked it because it wasn't a huge monstracity of a building and we could speak to out kids outside from our room. Elderly people there were great too.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank schramrock12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews