We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$207
PricelineUS$207
FindHotelUS$207
eDreamsUS$207
Trip.comUS$361
Hotels.comUS$207
View all 17 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
58
67
50
44
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
58
67
50
44
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool hot tub game room across the street henderson beach shuffleboard beaches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2020

Cluib Destin is a clean facility that we have enjoyed. Unfortunutly due to the City passing laws to adhere to ptivate companies building condos the beachs the surrouinding beaches are closed to the public. That is correct sand in front of the condo is now BY LAW their property. The City can't stop you from walking in the water but if you stop you have to pay them $45 for rental of a chair and access. Only the loss of tourism dollars will change the issue. Besides who wants to spendd thousands on a vacation to be within a block of a beach they can't access?

Date of stay: July 2020
2  Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsey Fagan, Marketing at Club Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2020

Thank you for the nice rating Megan! We appreciate the support and hope you enjoyed your stay.

Unfortunately, the law you're referring to is a state law that went into effect in 2018. Public beaches are still available for use without the dry sand restrictions on the private beaches.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019 via mobile

I wanted to book something inexpensive but decent for my boyfriend’s birthday getaway. I honestly was a nervous wreck thinking I’d chose some run down hotel. When we arrived and walked inside to check in, we both were pleasantly surprised. The lady who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. We had a room facing the indoor pool. It could be a bit noisy at times, but that’s expected. Our room itself was clean. It came with everything which we liked. We didn’t get a chance to use the stove but having that option if we wanted to is a place. The location was good as well. We were located near everything we wanted to do. The pool/spa area was our favorite. The jacuzzi is just heavenly! We will probably stay here again whenever we come back to Destin. Oh, and I did like that they have security walking around!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Macy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsey F, Communications Coordinator at Club Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2019

We're happy to hear that you and your boyfriend enjoyed his birthday getaway with us! We appreciate the review and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2019

Nothing fancy, but comfortable with a nice pool. Across the street from the beach. Nice indoor pool and a small outdoor pool, If you want a view of the beautiful beaches you are not going to get it here. You used to have beach access across the street but the governer made all beaches private. Now if you want to use the beach across the street you must rent THEIR beach chairs at 45.00 per day. Go down HWY 98 to Henderson Beach.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Guide197587
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsey F, Communications Coordinator at Club Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2019

We appreciate the review Guide197587 and hope that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2019 via mobile

Although there were tons of empty rooms around the indoor pool or the outdoor pool, we got stuck facing the parking lot and a busy road. The floor was filthy and turned my bare feet black. I asked to have it washed. We had to buy Febreeze to spray the couch to get rid of the musty smell. We had to ask for a frying pan! No cutting board, yet there was a kitchenette. The bathroom door is installed upside down lol. This was a timeshare trade but I expected better. I will not be back.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Buffaloescapee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsey F, Communications Coordinator at Club Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2019

We're sorry to hear about this Buffaloescapee. Because we are a timeshare property and you exchanged with us, the units that are available are those that were exchanged by our own owners which varies week to week. Our management team has received a copy of your concerns. Please contact us if there is anything else that we can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019 via mobile

I really like this place the indoor pool and Jacuzzi are nice and the water is clean....they have a magician on Wednesday names Jakari that does a great show, really good for kids....my only complaint is the rooms news to be better taken care of as far as being cleaned and also most of the cleaning staff dosent speak English or Spanish and talking to them is useless....but all in all I recommend this plaxe...especially in case 9f stormy weather you still have the indoor pool and activities to do...

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Trail792990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsey F, Communications Coordinator at Club Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Thank you for the review and feedback! We appreciate hearing from our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed some of the activities we offer and we hope that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews