We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$266
View deal
Hampton.comUS$266
Expedia.comUS$266
PricelineUS$266
FindHotelUS$266
Hotels.comUS$266
Trip.comUS$265
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 130)
Filter reviews
1 130 results
Traveller rating
765
235
68
34
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
765
235
68
34
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews back porch great location across the street beach access complimentary breakfast breakfast staff breakfast was excellent beautiful pool great stay within walking distance clean rooms would stay here again enjoyed our stay henderson state park easy access family vacation spring break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1 130 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

This place is right in the action! If you prefer a hotel versus condo this is for you!
Lots of parking, staff was great! Walking to restaurants and the beach, entertainment!!
Very well appointed and comfortable just like a Hilton property should be. Pool area was large and never full. Breakfast was limited for Covid but still well staffed and ample. Dog friendly!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rusty_fwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 June 2021

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and taking the time to leave a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed everything and to welcome you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021

Hotel was not as described. No gulf view, not even a partial view from our “GulfView room”. Hotel was blocking any view of the water from our room. Small rooms. Beds were small and not comfortable at all

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bthompsonphil413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Destin, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2021

Hello bthompsonphil413, thank you so much for electing to stay with us. We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor.
Please be assured that I have raised your review with our management team as we continue to strive for the highest service standards. We apologize for the inconvenience. We hope that we can welcome you back the next time you are in Destin.
Warm Regards,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Destin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2021

Clean and friendly staff. Loved the bedding and pillows so comfortable. Would definitely recommend and close to public beach access. Breakfast was good and it was really clean. Hand sanitizer available everywhere.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank donnabaker062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Destin, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2021

Good daydonnabaker062, thank you so much for choosing to saty with us. We do appreciate that you took time to share your beautiful feedback on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Destin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021

The room Cleaning was not done as requested even though it was requested in advance. Both upon arrival as well as each individual day.

Terrible breakfast burnt terrible food! Also the exact same food each day with no variations. Bread was supposed to be toasted and was literally just warmed up.

Did not give me what I requested. Asked for an extra breakfast item each day and was not given it. Staff laughed when I asked because they thought I was joking.

Broken washer which was ridiculous because the only one that worked a guest left their items In for close to an hour after their cycle was done. ( not staff make fault) but would have been nicer if washer was repaired it did not appear to have just broken.

Doubtful to recommend

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jschmidt1518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Destin, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2021

Hello jschmidt1518, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We do appreciate that you took time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.
Please be assured that I have raised your review with our management team as we continue to strive for the highest service standards. We hope that we can welcome you back the next time you are in Destin.
Warm Regards,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Destin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021

I booked a ocean front view room 450 ft. From the beach. They failed to mention there was a six story building between the hotel and the beach! The view from my window was a bush. And you had to walk a block down the street. Bad location and false advertising when your handicapped it’s a big deal when you have miss information.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FrequentFlier793534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Destin, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2021

Dear FrequentFlier793534, thank you so much for electing to stay with us. We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor.
Please be assured that I have raised your review with our management team as we continue to strive for the highest service standards. We apologize for the inconvenience. We hope that we can welcome you back the next time you are in Destin.
Warm Regards,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Destin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews