We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hampton.com
US$168
View deal
Booking.com
US$193
View deal
Expedia.com
US$193
View deal
Hotels.comUS$168
PricelineUS$168
ZenHotels.comUS$209
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 138)
Filter reviews
1 138 results
Traveller rating
771
235
69
34
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
771
235
69
34
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews back porch great location across the street beach access complimentary breakfast breakfast staff breakfast was excellent beautiful pool great stay within walking distance clean rooms would stay here again enjoyed our stay henderson state park easy access family vacation spring break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1 138 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2021

Clean and friendly staff. Loved the bedding and pillows so comfortable. Would definitely recommend and close to public beach access. Breakfast was good and it was really clean. Hand sanitizer available everywhere.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank donnabaker062
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Destin, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2021

Good daydonnabaker062, thank you so much for choosing to saty with us. We do appreciate that you took time to share your beautiful feedback on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Destin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021

The room Cleaning was not done as requested even though it was requested in advance. Both upon arrival as well as each individual day.

Terrible breakfast burnt terrible food! Also the exact same food each day with no variations. Bread was supposed to be toasted and was literally just warmed up.

Did not give me what I requested. Asked for an extra breakfast item each day and was not given it. Staff laughed when I asked because they thought I was joking.

Broken washer which was ridiculous because the only one that worked a guest left their items In for close to an hour after their cycle was done. ( not staff make fault) but would have been nicer if washer was repaired it did not appear to have just broken.

Doubtful to recommend

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jschmidt1518
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Destin, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2021

Hello jschmidt1518, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We do appreciate that you took time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.
Please be assured that I have raised your review with our management team as we continue to strive for the highest service standards. We hope that we can welcome you back the next time you are in Destin.
Warm Regards,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Destin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021

I booked a ocean front view room 450 ft. From the beach. They failed to mention there was a six story building between the hotel and the beach! The view from my window was a bush. And you had to walk a block down the street. Bad location and false advertising when your handicapped it’s a big deal when you have miss information.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FrequentFlier793534
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Destin, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2021

Dear FrequentFlier793534, thank you so much for electing to stay with us. We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor.
Please be assured that I have raised your review with our management team as we continue to strive for the highest service standards. We apologize for the inconvenience. We hope that we can welcome you back the next time you are in Destin.
Warm Regards,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Destin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2021

The location was great,rooms were coozy and clean,everyone in staff was nice ,great experience overall.The pool and breakfast were awesome.Beach was right across a small street ,restaurants within walking distance.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cgardenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Destin, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2021

Good day cgardenia, thank you so much for electing to saty with us. We do appreciate that you took time to share your beautiful feedback on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Destin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2021

I was skeptical about booking but upon arrival I realized that the Arcade (THE TRACK) was Directly across the street and the beach was behind it . Great area. My kids enjoyed the beach and the hotel book all in one !!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank vagoffner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Destin, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2021

Goo day vagoffner, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We do appreciate that you took time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Destin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews