We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 116)
Filter reviews
1 117 results
Traveller rating
755
233
67
34
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
755
233
67
34
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews back porch great location across the street beach access complimentary breakfast breakfast staff breakfast was excellent beautiful pool great stay within walking distance clean rooms would stay here again enjoyed our stay henderson state park easy access family vacation spring break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1 117 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2021

This Hampton Inn is very convenient to everything! It is so clean from lobby to room. Very friendly staff from checkin to checkout and everyone in between! Professional and genuine. I appreciated staff wearing masks! Breakfast was delicious every morning and coffee and tea plentiful throughout the day. The microwave and fridge really helped without going out for every meal. Small pantry was available for snacks and incidentals just in case. Comfortable rooms. This is a great bargain by the beach!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Quest779594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Destin, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Quest779594, thank you for the heartwarming review of your recent stay in Destin. We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us and it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay especially at breakfast and acknowledging our service, facility and the team. We hope that we can welcome you back the next time you are in Destin.

Warm Regards,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Destin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021 via mobile

Regina the Hotel manager strings you along for weeks and doesn’t care about issues that occurred. Isis is a lier that changed her story to save face. Don’t stay at this location as hotel management doesn’t truly care about its guests. Family member fell at the pool and Isis wanted to charge $75 to just borrow a wheelchair to get upstairs. Entire trip was ruined between playing phone tag and having to deal with an injured family member. Hotel management never checked in with us or reached out, stopped by our room to see how we were doing it if they could help in any way. Stay at a location that cares about its guests. The hotel management at this location could care less.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank jeffgZ8391MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021 via mobile

Nice hotel and very clean as expected. Very close to the beach that was easy to walk to and a nice restaurant on the beach close by. Clean pool area. We would stay here again. Breakfast was included and quick.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 26DawnL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Destin, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good day Lafayette, thank you so much for electing to saty with us. We do appreciate that you took time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Destin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2021

I stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites Destin, FL 4/15-4/19/21. Inspected the beds and the bedding was stained. Moved to another room and was bitten by bed bugs. Called to advise and NOTHING was done.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank sdb96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 May 2021

I want to sincerely apologize for the issues experienced during you stay - please know this is not the norm for our property. Please give us a call directly to further address these concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2021 via mobile

We though this was the perfect location- Just a 2 minute driver to Henderson Beach State park and 10-15 to all the Destin tourist actions. Our room was beautiful, large, and very clean. Loved that Covid didn’t stop the hot breakfast! My kiddos loved the pool the view was great too!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tymarie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Destin, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Dear Tymarie007,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our TripAdvisor survey.

I realize that every guest has a choice when traveling and I personally want to thank you for making the Hilton family of hotels your choice. We hope that you will revisit the beautiful Destin, FL area and give us the opportunity to serve your future travel needs.

Warm Regards,
The Hampton Inn & Suites Destin Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews