We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
136
66
13
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
66
13
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast breads across the street crystal beach sweet bread beach access small fridge hot tub tile floors comfortable beds very pleased with our stay room was large ceiling fan night stay stayed nights loaf peggy pet
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Visiting from Australia we found this accomodation on Expedia and we're thrilled with the
Location. 2 pools and the rooms. There were small touches in the room that made this a
Place quite unique. We loved the fact that it was not high rise and was directly opposite
Beach access. The property had a homely feel, was extremely affordable and parking was outside your door. Staff were friendly and helpful but were nof intrusive.
We would highly recommend this property and would not hesitate to book here again.

Room Tip: Only a two level property. We were on the second level. Property was noise free
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D838XPSteve_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

First time staying here for a long weekend. Mostly liked the inn but a few things could use improvement like any hotel. First for the good: 5 star white glove customer from Peggy for check in. What a nice person! We liked the small hotel size, dual level pools, tile floors, big room and oh the beds. Sleep very well. The bathroom tiles could use some help. Some mold, bad grout and out of style. Also some umbrellas on the upper level pool area would be nice. As for Camilles Restaurant, clean it up! The walkway between the pools was greasy and the gutter looked like long term waste water residue. Smells too. In was a short walk to the beach and near a few walkable restaurants. Good stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank GoneagainfromAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newman-Dailey, Manager at Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Thank you for the nice review and helpful suggestions. Yes, we agree, Peggy is such a nice person and we love having her here! Glad you liked our "neat little inn by the shore" and that you slept well and enjoyed the pools and being so close to the beach. We are going to be upgrading several of the bathrooms starting this next week and have already cleaned up the restaurant's mess along the walkway. We are going to make sure this is a normal routine and not let it get so dirty up there. Thanks again for the great feedback and we hope to see you again real soon! Kellie Hudson-Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We stayed 1 night at the Beachside Inn because we came down a day early before our condo was ready. After traveling all night the room was ready early. The room was very spacious and clean, I loved the beach feel. The staff was extremely friendly from start to finish. This hotel has a great location on HWY 98. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area!

Room Tip: Double Queen room was spacious and cozy!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We stayed two nights at the Beachside Inn in a double queen room. The room was clean, comfortable and was roomy. Loved the personal touches - they had a loaf of breakfast bread for us when we arrived and they left the lights on in our room for us because we were arriving late (the hotel office closes at night). The coffee shop is very good - food and service - we had coffee and sandwiches. Camille's Restaurant is also very good, but a bit pricey. Directly across the street is a public beach access with restrooms and outside showers to rinse off the sand. You will also find chair service right by the access to the beach.

There are only two negatives - the parking and the room A/C. First, the parking was horrible. If you park during the day you will find a spot. If you leave in the evening and come back, you may or may not get a parking spot as Camille's valet service uses the hotel parking lot when they are open. Second negative was the A/C in the room. The room temperature was not well regulated. It went from hot to cold and wouldn't hold at a steady temp which made it difficult for us to sleep well.

We would stay here again, especially since the hotel is pet-friendly! We weren't traveling with our dog this trip, but now we know we have a great place to stay when we do. And of course for the location!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the restaurant for a quieter experience.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leeala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newman-Dailey, Manager at Beachside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad we had you as our guests and that you plan on returning. That is always the goal. We want you to enjoy yourself and come back to see us year after year. We are glad you had a nice time despite the couple of negatives. We certainly struggle with parking during the busy season and dinner hours, especially as the restaurant has become more and more popular. We sure hope to come up with the perfect solution to parking around here. And we do have a couple of ideas for the future. As for the A/C not holding temp, we have new thermostats and they are a bit different than the standard ones most of us have at home and work a little differently to set them on auto. We will get the directions printed up and leave for guest instruction. So sorry this made you not be able to sleep well as we all know that is important when you are on vacation. Next time will be better! Thank you again for being our guests and we look forward to seeing you again! Kellie Hudson-Innkeeper, Beachside Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This is our 3rd time staying at Beachside Inn and this time was just as wonderful as previous stays! The rooms are clean and comfortable with everything you need for a perfect beach stay. The staff is very friendly. With 2 pools, a coffee shop, a fantastic restaurant on site, and the beautiful Gulf Coast steps away, there's no need to even go into the madness of Destin to have a fun and relaxing time at the beach!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stefanieuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews