We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WONDERFUL”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seahorse.

Beautiful view of the ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful view of the ocean
Lower Deck Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Beautiful view of the ocean
Lower Deck
Beach
Deck off den
Ocean View
View of ocean from the 3rd floor bedroom
Deck off of 1st floor bedroom
Beautiful ocean view from bottom deck
First floor bedroom
Ocean side of condo
The Master Bedroom
Firstmor bedroom
Living Room
Deck off  1st floor bedroom
Dining Room
Front door
Deck lower level
Beach
Gas Grill
Beach
Beach
The Suite
Kitchen
Beach
First floor bedroom
1st floor bedroom
Ocean View
Den
Beach
Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Lower Patio
Bathroom
Kitchen
Ocean view
Deck off bedroom
Deck
The Master Bedroom
Lower Patio
Lower Patio
Lower Patio
Ocean View
Kitchen
Beach Deck
Patio
Beach Deck
The Master Bedroom
The Building
The Master Bedroom
The Building
Living Room
The Building
Living Room
Street
Living Room
Garage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Destin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SARAH H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Loved our stay we were here for spring break and had so much fun. This rental is our favorite so far. It is beautiful and the access is PERFECT We had a 10yr old a 17 year old and 2 couples and we had plenty of space. It is hard to find a rental with beach access and space. Judy answers calls and emails promptly. We will definitely be back! Thanks so much Judy for renting your beautiful home so others can enjoy!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnCast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This was our favorite family vacation!”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
7
people found this review helpful

We will never forget the six nights we spent at Seahorse! My husband, son and mother-in-law went and we had a great time! The condo looked just like the pictures except the living room furniture had been updated. It was very clean. There were some water toys on the bottom deck that my son used and we played catch in the ocean with the ball that was there. The beach view was beautiful...and the pics don't lie..you are right on the beach and it's a private beach at that. The Whale's Tale restaurant is on the beach and is in walking distance. Across the street is a souvenir shop, gas station, pizza place, and Dairy Queen. There is a nice Winn-Dixie grocery store a short drive away. The owner Judy is very nice. She was very easy to deal with, we paid her directly and everything went smoothly. I cannot say enough good things about Seahorse. We are definitely going back !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The short short walk to the white sandy beach
Liked least: everything was perfect!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vondo60
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our Fantastic Family Beach Vacation!”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
6
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a condo that you can walk out of the door and right onto the beach, Seahorse is perfect for you! We had an awesome family vacation. The condo is 3 bedrooms, 2 of which have balconies overlooking the gulf; and each bedroom has its own private bath. The condo is located about half way between two public beaches, so it was perfect. Just a little too far in either direction for other people to carry their things, so it was like having our own private beach. The rooms and furniture were very comfortable. It is located within walking/biking distance to many shops, restaurants, a grocery store, a wine shop, a coffee shop and many other great places. Judy was great to work with on our reservations. The only improvement we would like to see would be new mattresses on the beds; and that is minor for us as we were there for a beach vacation. We will definitely be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Walking out directly onto the beach from the condo
Liked least: Mattresses
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyzinspo...
Houma, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome!! Would love to stay there again!”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
8
people found this review helpful

It is better than the pictures show!!! Living area furniture is newer than shown. So is the washer. The only thing to be helpful is to know the third bedroom is secluded, it is through the garage. I had a teenager and he brought a friend so the two boys were able to stay there without any problems. They had a separate a/c for their room and bathroom with a shower so it was perfect for them but you could not have younger children stay down there and you be two floors up in the bedrooms. It does have a sliding glass door to access the beach so technically they could go out and you wouldn't know. It was all perfect for my family though! As we sat there drinking coffee on the deck, our last morning, we were trying to figure out when we could come back to this piece of paradise!! I highly recommend this property, the area and Mrs. Judy, she was wonderful to work with!! Oh, almost forgot, I had people stop twice while I was on the beach and ask if I was staying there. They wanted information because they were in one of those multi unit condos and weren't happy. They liked where I was much better!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location..to the right about 100 yards was all the row of umbrellas and chairs, to the left about 100 yards was the same thing. But where we were, was like a private section of beach!
Liked least: That I couldn't stay longer...had to get back to reality!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
I think in her review it might be a little confusing. The first floor has the garage, washer/dryer area and then the bedroom which is thru the garage but it is made like that so the bedroom faces the beach. All most all town homes on Scenic Gulf Dr. are made that way. It isn't secluded it has an entrance into the bedroom from from the front door just like the rest of the unit. It does also have a door on the beach side with a large deck over looking the beach. The rest of the bedrooms are on the third floor. It is also nice for some elder or person that have couldn't go all the way to the third floor to sleep. The bedroom doesn't have to occupy small children. The children could stay on the third floor with their parents. There are 2 bedrooms on the third floor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing