We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great crew and beautiful scenery!”
Review of Destin Snorkel

Destin Snorkel
Ranked #16 of 192 Outdoor Activities in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Destin Snorkel offers a wide variety of family activities; Snorkel Tours, Shelling Dolphin Tours, Dolphin Sunset tours. You can even go beyond snorkeling with Snuba Adventures. Destin Snorkel is always grateful to be part of your family vacation memories on the Emerald Coast!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went solo on the 3 hour snorkel excursion. For starters, the staff was so friendly and helpful - it can’t be easy to deal with tourists all day every day and maintain an upbeat, fun attitude, but they all did it! The crew made me feel welcome and part of the group, even though I was by myself. The boat was clean, with a large portion of it shaded, which I appreciated. Free water and pop was available the entire time. The snorkel equipment was great quality - well maintained and clean.

The snorkeling sights are not crazy phenomenal, as they are not at coral reefs, but it was certainly enjoyable, the water was clear and warm, and we saw plenty of fish. ( I’ll be honest, if you have done a lot of snorkeling in tropical locations, you may be a little disappointed) The captain made sure that we saw plenty of dolphins - such beautiful creatures and very exciting to see!

If you are at all worried about getting motion sick, a Dramamine should do the trick. I battle with motion sickness and never had a problem on this excursion. ( I did take one Dramamine beforehand)

I do recommend this relaxing, thoroughly enjoyable excursion - I would definitely go on this same one again. Thanks for the fun and the great memories!

Thank Jodie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snorkelmom1, Manager at Destin Snorkel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Wow! What a nice review! Thanks for the wonderful descriptions. Perfect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hermit crabs"
in 171 reviews
"snuba trip"
in 45 reviews
"shelling tour"
in 40 reviews
"dolphin cruise"
in 118 reviews
"fish"
in 187 reviews
"captain challis"
in 31 reviews
"stop tour"
in 19 reviews
"second stop"
in 42 reviews
"sea life"
in 62 reviews
"pretty shells"
in 17 reviews
"clams"
in 72 reviews
"blue crab"
in 31 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 69 reviews
"shallow water"
in 19 reviews
"hour tour"
in 27 reviews
"whole family"
in 34 reviews
"great adventure"
in 14 reviews
Filter

76 - 80 of 1 427 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife wanted to snorkel so we booked the two stop snorkeling tour with our daughter and her fiancé. We all had a great time snorkeling and searching for shells we also got some great views of multiple dolphins. The crew was awesome and were very helpful and knowledgeable. I highly recommend

1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsCFL, Manager at Destin Snorkel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

So glad you all had fun! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderfully, relaxing and fun time aboard the sand dollar sunset shelling and dolphin cruise! Destin Snorkel was easy to book, the crew was funny,and professional, worth the money and will definitely do it again! Thanks for a wonderful time!

Thank Hazel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsCFL, Manager at Destin Snorkel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hope to see you on Vacay 2019! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Did the snorkeling, dolphin watching and shelling trip and it was a very great experience with a great captain Andy and first mate Rachel. They really give you your money’s worth at every point of the trip.

Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsCFL, Manager at Destin Snorkel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much. Glad to hear we are a great value!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went on the 3pm trip on 27 June. Best crew in the world. Saw tons of dolphins including a baby. Then we headed off to snorkel and look for shells. Not crowded at all. Waist deep water. Found tons of quality shells, some of which had hermit crabs in them. We had a fun race with them. Free drinks included and nicely shaded boat.I would highly recommend this trip.

Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsCFL, Manager at Destin Snorkel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the recommendation and review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Destin Snorkel also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Destin Snorkel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing