We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little spot”
Review of The Harbor Tavern

The Harbor Tavern
Ranked #145 of 365 Restaurants in Destin
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

Great little spot. Tucktaway behind the heron Harbor. If you’re going to fish or do any water sports out of this area, stop here for a quick bite to eat. Reasonable prices, quick service. The blackened shrimp pita was excellent.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank joeysmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

Our family stumbled upon The Harbor Tavern completely by accident. We were a little skeptical at first because it looked more like a bar atmosphere from the outside, but we were hungry so we decided to give it a shot. So happy we did!! The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, the atmosphere was comfortable and clean, and the food was AMAZING! Not a huge menu but everything we ordered was absolutely delicious. The pork belly tacos especially are to die for. We will definitely be back next year when we visit Destin!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank jesop123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

Off the beaten path. Good food, service and beer. Would highly recommend for anyone wanting to get away from the tourist traps.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank tagretchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2020 via mobile

Love it here!!!!
The food is fantastic & owners are great!! It may look like a dive bar, but walk up to the gorgeous bar! This place is clean!! Newly remodeled and just amazing!!!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Con2298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020 via mobile

So we planned to go to a bigger name restaurant, but were concerned as it was jam-packed and no one was wearing masks. We found this place and decided to give it a try. Wow! We were so happy with our service, the food and the chill vibe. We had the blackened shrimp pita and potstickers, both were delicious. This is where locals go to eat and I highly recommend it.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank MichelleD283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Harbor Tavern also viewed

 

Been to The Harbor Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.