We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Village Inn of Destin
Nearby Hotels
US$298
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$310
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$382
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$420
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wingate by Wyndham Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$180
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$365
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
88
66
54
32
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
66
54
32
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanacross the streetan older hotelstay there againthe location is perfectexcellent stayhousekeeping staffgreat place to staynice poolmcguiresmargaritavilleboardwalkmicrowaveironharborwalkdryer
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

My partner and i booked into this motel as we needed a place for the night and everywhere was full, we paid up front (unbelievably expensive) Bad move, we should have checked the room first. It was the only room left (smoking) I was not well so we had to stay. I have never in my life stayed in a place so filthy, i would have slept in the car if it was warmer. There were stains on the curtains - filthy carpet i daren't walk on it - the bed had a big hole down one side, and the sheets were torn (disgusting)!! The room reeked of stale tobacco and it was on our clothes for 2 days, could hardley breathe. I had to write this review to warn people DONT STAY HERE!! Im still in shock from the experience

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

As soon as we went into our room my husband went to the sink to get a drink of water and seen a roach in the Styrofoam cup. Had problems with the key to the room from the very beginning but got worse three times in the same day had to go to the office to get a different key none of them worked. Called to the front desk to complain and they could care less. Left early will never ever go back. Very outdated and unfriendly staff. Had to give one star but really would give -5☆

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Nila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Very good price, nice location. Breakfast was good except for the OJ. Too much water and not enough concentrate. We would stay there again. Nice large room with king size bed, non smoking. Couch, table, desk with chair, two dressers, refrigerator, microwave and lights on a timer.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Village Inn is our "go to" place to stay when we visit Destin. The rate is the best in town! The room is very clean with a couch, fridge, in room coffee pot, a desk and a sitting chair. Every morning hot breakfast is served in the lobby. We sit out by the pool and enjoy our breakfast and coffee every morning. We were able to walk over to the Harbor Walk Village every day and visit all of our favorite spots. November is an excellent time of year to visit the weather was perfect. Veronika the manager gave us a great 3 day package you can not beat the value. The front desk and housekeeping staff always friendly .......We will return and stay at the Village Inn....very satisfied as always!!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Destin Vacation T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

I have now been to say verbal motels in Florida and this is the nicest (I only travel in budget range). From being warmly greeted by Veronika at the reception desk to seeing our room, all was welcoming and friendly. The room was large, clean, well appointed, big tv, clean bed, good showers, and I had requested to be close to pool and they put next door! The WiFi signal was good and strong ad well. The breakfast had waffles! And strong coffee! I am very pleased with the whole motel experience at village inn.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank marional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews