We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/13
Expedia.com
US$179
US$170
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/14
Priceline
US$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/12
Hotels.comUS$170
FindHotelUS$175
Trip.comUS$179
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
41
44
36
21
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
41
44
36
21
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews renovated room shrimp basket easy access to everything stay there again bugs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

The room was basic-which is all we wanted: bed, tv, fridge and microwave. Unfortunately, the room smelled like mildew even though it appeared clean and we were unable to open the window to air everything out. The shower was lukewarm at best. Parking was tight- I had to park at the other end of the hotel. Things were pretty quiet from about 11pm until 7am.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Serendipityjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2020

Maybe this isn’t the newest and fanciest hotel but the room was very nice, got a king which was really spacious, room was clean and had a great bath and wonderful towels. Right next to Shrimp Basket which was a plus. Would gladly stay again.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlabamaDixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2020

We stayed there 4 nights. The first day they didn't even clean our room, just left towels, bed was not made, shower not cleaned. The room had hardwood floors but were never swept or mopped, you'd get out of the shower and immediately feel dirt on your feet and the bottoms of your feet were black! The sheets felt like you laying in sand. The location was great easy access to everything. It said no pets, but there were some there and would bark at night.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank N2601LDamyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2020

My kids & I drove into the area arriving sooner than expected & needed a place to lay our heads.The manager was professional, kind, & easy to work with. In just moments , we were provided an updated room with comfortable beds. There is a new flat screen, coffee maker & mini fridge as mentioned.;) Nice new clean towels...It is a decent comfortable room with ironing board in the bathroom & I’m not even sure that I’ve discovered everything!:) The building over all appears friendly and feels safe. We had no problems & have seen no bugs or pests of any kind!. Located right on the Main Street area of Destin- super convenient for the price & a refreshingly restful as well as comfortable stay. Would recommend if your looking for something simple/ easy with some comforts of home. No breakfast @this time ( as mentioned;), however, best price around! Appreciate your graciousness & hospitality Inn! Thank you!:)

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank I7948TMcrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2020

We stayed a week! Very nice clean rooms, owner was super friendly, nice clean pool area. We will definitely stay there when we visit Destin again!!
No breakfast was offered due to Covid 19, however in sure it would of been just as great as the rest of our stay!

Date of stay: April 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Gwenjamin7126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews