We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$559
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/19
Hotels.com
US$559
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/18
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$619
US$541
View deal
SAVE US$78
PricelineUS$559
eDreamsUS$559
getaroom.comUS$619
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
343
113
36
22
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
343
113
36
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit great hotel mini kitchen minute walk to beach back porch oatmeal complimentary breakfast great stay nice pool public beach home away from home enjoyed our stay gulf view within walking distance spring break would stay here again family vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2021

Excellent location. Beach is in walking distance and Ruth Chris was next door. A whole strip of seafood restaurants nearby as well. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice fireplace outside to sit around and a pool.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank tpringdaniels2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 May 2021

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to leave a review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay here at Home2 Suites Destin and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2021

I never been to a hotel where they only serve pre made cheese omelets!! No bacon no sausage they even fixed your cup of juice!! The stay was a bit pricey for a entire weekend with no meat for breakfast to eat!!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank lhackett08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan Cain, Owner at Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It is our priority to ensure every guest is satisfied with their stay.
We really appreciate the feedback and hope you give our hotel another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2021

My Husband and I spent a week in Destin and we stayed at Home2 Suites. Upon check in I was super wary because we were on the 1st floor and our window looked right out at the pool which stayed open until 11:00pm. We asked the front desk to switch us to another room, but they did not have that floorplan available.

I have to say.....we had the BEST stay! We didn't hear anything! The hotel was quiet, clean, located in an area that had food, beaches, shops, even ice cream (which I visited frequently)! The breakfast was great on the days we woke up early enough to eat:)

I would highly recommend this hotel!

Room tip: Quiet Hotel!
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 172belindaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan Cain, Owner at Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2021

Not quality I’m used too by Hilton. To make reservations was awful. They only have one main number. Constantly on hold . Then when I changed how many days I was staying they changed what room I previously booked. And price. Then the rooms were smaller than I excepted. The carpet looked old and tub needed to be refinished. Also the kitchen was not a true kitchen. No stove. And the refrigerator wasn’t working. I would not stay there again!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank wandak6716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 April 2021

We sincerely apologies for the issues experienced during your stay with us - we strive hard for our guests to have a pleasant experience and hate that we fell short during your stay. We hope that you will give us another try again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2021

We had to wait an hour to check in when we arrived at 3pm because our room was not ready. We had to sit in the lobby and wait for them to finish cleaning the room after being told check in was at 3. Also the comforter had really bad smell.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank tharp127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 April 2021

We are so sorry for the issues experienced during your stay. Please know this is not the norm for our property and we will share your experience with the rest of the staff to prevent this from happening again. We hope you will give us another try again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews