We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 13:30
Save
Review Highlights
Stetson Mansion Not to be missed

Our tour guide Joann was the most enthusiastic and one of the most entertaining guides we have... read more

Reviewed yesterday
japplegate0728
,
The Villages, Florida
via mobile
Don't miss it!

We stumbled upon a gem when looking to take a break from COVID. The house has been renovated and... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Sunshinelover123145
Read all 4 742 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around DeLand
from US$65,00
More Info
Reviews (4 742)
Filter reviews
4 742 results
Traveller rating
4 544
144
34
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4 544
144
34
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christmas tour christmas decorations grand tour our tour guide christmas season parquet floors current owners different theme labor of love central florida wonderful christmas historical home wonderful home holiday spirit zen garden wonderful tour jt thompson
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 4 742 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having toured homes throughout this country and others this was one of the greatest experiences. There was a special warmth about this home that few have. It did not feel like a museum but a home that is radiating warmth. The restoration is unbelieveable. The guide was an excitement of the home that few guides have ever displayed. This is one of the best kept secrets of Florida.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Compass591342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The amazing restoration and how the owners could possibly add so many unique bathrooms to a home that was built in the 19th century!!

We thank our lovely tour guide who made the days of glory in the mansion come alive! It was truly a surprise in this small central Florida town and a pleasure to visit.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank raymivontz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Stetson mansion is unlike the numerous garish museum houses of Robber Barons, as this one is uniquely suited to its central Florida locale, and it is tastefully elegant.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank I69MBbarbarap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went at Christmas, and the mansion was beautifully decorated. I love history, and I was hoping to learn more about the Stetsons. There have been a number of changes made to the house, and some of that is because the owners actually live in it. To be fair, there is some information given about the Stetsons, but I would have liked to have heard and seen more. While the decorations were beautiful, there are many Christmas themed events locally. I love history, and that is what I hoped to hear more about. Honestly, a lot of the tour focused on the current owners.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank margeauxre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021 via mobile

A treasure is usually found on a map signified with an "X"; Underground or under the sea.
Located in the heart of DeLand, FL The Stetson Mansion is certainly a treasure for all to see.
The grounds, home are immaculate. The tour provides a glimpse into the past as well as the professional, artistic qualities of craftsmen dedicated to restoration and enhancing an elegant piece of architecture.
It has been brought back to life with such care.
Schedule a visit, and be awed by the beauty of the original as well as the painstaking task to make it elegant once again.
Sometimes when you open a treasure you find "gems". In this treasure the gems are Michael, JT and the delightful host JoAnn.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Nomad727966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews