We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 566)
Filter reviews
2 566 results
Traveller rating
1 011
733
410
215
197
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 011
733
410
215
197
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full bathrooms evening reception free drinks happy hour pool area wrap around balcony pretzels managers reception ocean view omelet living room wet bar per day breakfast buffet self parking cocktail hour family vacation
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 2 566 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

It's really in a non tourist area, directly across from the beach, with a 1 mile sidewalk to some shops and restaurants. Hotel pool is great, complimentary breakfast and a wonderful evening reception with free drinks.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Great location in Deerfield Beach, Florida Avery short walk to a great variety of restaurants and bars. Pool area can get crowded at times. A substantial complimentary breakfast and free drinks for two hours during the evening happy hour. The rooms are very large but not very modern. Rooms have a separate living room and two full bathrooms.

The Ocean and a fun beach area is just steps away. Protect the turtles (March - October) on the beach.

Room Tip: Aim for a view of the Ocean or Pool. If you are lucky aim for both. Views from the other side of the property are poor.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

I could go on for awhile about all of the issues at this hotel, but will just state the most significant concern.

We stayed on the second floor and the mold odor was overwhelming. My spouse and I both had headaches from the smell. Obviously, the hotel is well aware of the issue because they leave the ceiling fans on in the room. There was also an active leak by the elevators on the second floor that they were trying to dry, while we were there.

Serious health concern for guests and staff in my honest opinion. I emailed the guest relations manager and have yet to receive a response.

Thankfully, we only had reservations for one day.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank J R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Deerfield Beach - Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. The health & safety of our guests and team members is our top priority. I would like to apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. We will be looking into these concerns immediately so that they can be addressed.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

From the director down, this is the most professional and helpful staff that you will experience. From Jose and his Valet staff checking your car in and helping with your luggage, to the front desk team introducing you to the property, then it gets better with the hotel staff....They make your children feel like kings. Really couldnt have made our stay any better.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank BackPacker617900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We visited the hotel on May 14th for 3 days to celebrate my grand daughters 6th birthday. The hotel is in a good location with free shuttle around the area . The omelettes in the morning were great but they could do better with the hot foods on the buffet bar . The staff was amazing and went out of their way to accommodate us . Our room was clean and very comfortable. The beach area could use some sprucing up . I would definitely visit again with my family .

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank enzo h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews