We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice condo with the perfect view...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from 3rd Floor Large Private Oceanfront Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from 3rd Floor Large Private Oceanfront Balcony
View of Beach-side Pool from 3rd Floor Unit Oceanfront Balcony Oceanfront 3rd Floor Balcony View to the North towards Sun Glow Pier
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
View from 3rd Floor Large Private Oceanfront Balcony
View of Beach-side Pool from 3rd Floor Unit Oceanfront Balcony
Oceanfront 3rd Floor Balcony View to the North towards Sun Glow Pier
Oceanfront 3rd Flr Balcony View South towards Ponce Inlet Lighthouse
Living Room with Roku HDTV (NETFLIX provided)
Living Room w/ Roku HDTV (NETFLIX provided) & Electric Grill
Living Room with Direct Oceanfront view from Large Private Balcony
View of No Drive (Vehicle Free) Beach from Private Oceanfront Balcony
View of No Drive (Vehicle Free) Beach from Private Oceanfront Balcony
Master Bedroom Suite (Queen bed) w/ Direct Oceanfront Balcony View
Master Bedroom Suite (Queen Bed) showing Large Closets
Master Bedroom Suite (Queen bed) w/ Direct Oceanfront Balcony View
Master Bedroom Suite showing En Suite Master Bath & Large Closets
Master Bedroom Suite (Queen bed) w/ Direct Oceanfront Balcony View
Master Bedroom Suite (Queen Bed)
En Suite Master Bath with Walk-In Shower
Master Bedroom Suite Closets - Plenty of Closet Space
Guest Bedroom (Two Twin Beds)
Guest Bedroom (Two Twin Beds)
Guest Bathroom with shower/bathtub
Guest Bathroom with shower/bathtub
Guest Bathroom with shower/bathtub
Dining Area (Seats 6)
Dining Area (Seats 6)
Dining Area (Seats 6)
Full Kitchen (pots, pans, dishes, utensils, etc. provided)
Full Kitchen with initial setup of soap & paper towels provided
Full Kitchen (pots, pans, dishes, utensils, etc. provided)
Washer/Dryer Closet of 3rd Floor Unit
View from Large Private Oceanfront Balcony of 3rd Floor Unit
View from Large Private Oceanfront Balcony of 3rd Floor Unit
Condo Beach
Condo Beach
Beach-side Pool
View to the North from Beach-side Pool
View to the South from Beach-side Pool
Sunrise from Balcony
No Drive (Vehicle Free) Condo Beach
Master Bedroom Suite (Queen bed) w/ Direct Oceanfront Balcony View
Master Bedroom Suite (Queen bed) w/ Direct Oceanfront Balcony View
Master Bedroom Suite (Queen bed) w/ Direct Oceanfront Balcony View
Master Bedroom Suite (Queen Bed)
Master Bedroom Suite (Queen Bed) showing Large Closets
Master Bedroom Suite showing En Suite Master Bath & Large Closets
Master Bedroom Suite with Direct Oceanfront Balcony View
View of No Drive (Vehicle Free) Beach from Large Private Oceanfront Balcony
View of No Drive (Vehicle Free) Beach from Large Private Oceanfront Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Daytona Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Bud N
Broadalbin, New York, United States
1 review
“Nice condo with the perfect view...”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This condo is in the perfect location on the beach. Just past the no drive zone. Just minutes from fine dining or cook dinner there.

Bud & Carol

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean view & access
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
We are so very glad that Bud & Carol enjoyed their stay with us and hope they will return to visit us again in the near future. As Floridians we have always enjoyed the chance to get away from our everyday concerns and relax at the beach when time permits. Now we enjoy sharing our getaway spot with others and are very happy when they enjoy their time at our home away from home as much as we do. We are on the "No Drive" portion of Daytona Beach so you don't have to share the beach with car traffic allowing for more peaceful relaxation. We have found and our guests quickly appreciate the many benefits to staying at a smaller condo complex. The smaller community tends to be more peaceful allowing for more relaxation and less crowded permitting more access to the condo amenities like the beach-side pool and sundeck. Our vacation spot is very convenient for those who like to spend time relaxing at the beach and still be close to all the Florida attractions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby349
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“The level of service and professionalism by this owner were unsurpassed”
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The Sea Fern condo is spacious, clean, and has everything you will need in addition to a spectacular location. The views are amazing, and this 3rd floor location is perfect since you have an elevator right to your front door! It is perfectly located just far enough away from the action at the heart of Daytona Beach. I recommend the chicken marsala at Porto Fino ,and the shrimp and grits at Aunt Catfish. Try call ahead seating at Aunt Catfish's during the busy season. Ladies, if you need a swimsuit and would like help with fitting and the best look for your body, try The Sandbox. I sincerely appreciated bringing my dog. She was never on furniture or the bed, and I cleaned the floors just before I left so the cleaners would not have extra cleaning. It was well worth my time and to be able to travel with my dog. Thanks Richard, I will be back and recommend Sea Fern to others.

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
We are so very glad that Debby and her small canine companion enjoyed their stay with us and hope they will return to visit us again in the near future. Our condo units are dog friendly!! We are happy to allow our guest's companions to stay with them on their vacation. Having a nearby dog beach park in Ponce Inlet just makes bringing your best friends with you on your vacation that much nicer. Our vacation spot is very convenient for those who like to spend time at the beach and still be close to all the Florida attractions. We want to make sure our guests have a great vacation with us. We are always available 24/7 by phone or email to address any questions, problems, or concerns they may have before, during, and after their stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jordanatc...
North Canton, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great beachfront location, easy acess to ocean. Comfortable condo, had all needed items
for a good vacation. Plenty of resturants nearby, great food, good prices.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: living room tv
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ken k
1 review
“Just the vacation we needed”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Very relaxing with a great view of the ocean that's just steps away - and no cars. Close to great restaurants. Loved the dog beach at Lighthouse Point Park. We looked at the Daytona Beach area because it's close to so many attractions - theme parks, St. Augustine, KSC - but the pool and ocean were all that we needed. Richard and Diane were very easy to work with - excellent communication.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view - beautiful sunrises
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
We are so very glad that Ken & Kathleen enjoyed their stay with us and hope they will return to visit us again in the near future. Our condo units are dog friendly!! We are happy to allow our guest's companions to stay with them on their vacation. Having a nearby dog beach park just makes bringing your best friends with you on your vacation that much nicer. Our vacation spot is very convenient for those who like to spend time at the beach and still be close to all the Florida attractions. We want to make sure our guests have a great vacation with us. We are always available 24/7 by phone or email to address any questions, problems, or concerns they may have before, during, and after their stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Reviewed 11 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing