We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachtime!!”

Beach at Daytona Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
US$12,00*
and up
Single Kayak Rental in Daytona Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This world-famous 23-mile long stretch of white sandy beach allows vehicle driving during daylight hours, and offers nearly every water sport imaginable as well as a lively boardwalk.
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Awesome beach with miles and miles of sand!!Perfect for anyone to come out and relax. Tons of bars and restaurants up and down the beach!! Next time I am here I will stay for a couple days!! Also less than a hour and a half drive from Orlando

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank MandySSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4 408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"white sand"
in 91 reviews
"high tide"
in 42 reviews
"hard packed sand"
in 45 reviews
"ice cream truck"
in 46 reviews
"life guards"
in 63 reviews
"cars driving"
in 47 reviews
"on duty"
in 46 reviews
"spring break"
in 68 reviews
"bike week"
in 42 reviews
"waves"
in 327 reviews
"ocean"
in 351 reviews
"jellyfish"
in 58 reviews
"daytona"
in 583 reviews
"lifeguards"
in 178 reviews
"shells"
in 107 reviews
"surf"
in 136 reviews
"chairs"
in 177 reviews
Filter

47 - 51 of 4 408 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2018

We visited after Labor Day and beach was quite. There are some cars on beach during day but not enough to bother you walking on beach or swimming in the ocean. If you don't bring your own chairs and umbrellas you can rent them but it is expensive. There was storm prior and a lot of algae and jelly fish were washed ashore. You can drive on beach at several locations and I believe it is $10. I would recommend driving to Ponce Inlet and driving there. Last year, we seen manatees down by the jetty. Some mornings, if you watch the waves in the ocean you might be able to see dolphins.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank charlesbL8472ZI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

The beaches were nice. Water was relatively clear for being on the Atlantic side. The only down side was there was sea butterfly everywhere (which is like fiberglass in the ocean) it gets caught in your swim suit and pokes you like tiny splinters. We were told they often come to shore when there’s a hurricane near by, which there was as it was during hurricane Florence which was north of us.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank fastmowerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Perfect place for enjoying the long stretch of fine white sand and waves —walking the beach is great here. Perfect for jumping, body surfing and boogie boarding. In the off-season, which September is a part of, you get a whole lot of beach and waves to yourself and a very reasonable, if not light volume of tourists and visitors. The summer weather is still here, too. If you’d like, you can take your car out and drive a specific track on the beach, slowly, and in sections, but fun any how!
We enjoyed a warm day of 78 to 80-degree temps, mostly sunny with a couple of sprinkles that were light but gave us a lovely rainbow to enjoy! There are diving birds, mostly pelicans I think, that are going straight down into the water head-first catching fish. They’re fun to watch! The ocean has a strong undertow so be careful going too far out in the ocean, but near shore it’s a fun to dive under and jump over waves.
Great place for a family beach vacation or romantic getaway. Plenty to do, too.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank trippinjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

The beach had lots of people on it and the water was warm but not a wave to be seen. We noticed the beach is very popular with bike rider too.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Mon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach at Daytona Beach also viewed

 

Been to Beach at Daytona Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing