We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr.”
other travellers have booked this property
Clubhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Clubhouse
Entrance Ground Floor Location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Clubhouse
Entrance
Ground Floor Location
Map
Lounge 1
Relaxing Lounge
Flat Screen TVs
Main Bedroom 1
Main Bedroom 2
Main Bedroom 3
En Suite
Bedroom 2
2nd Bedroom TV
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom TV
Breakfast Chairs
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Washer/Dryer
Main Bathroom
Local Pool
Scenic Surrounds
More Pools
Pool by Beach
Beach
Tradewinds Bar
Playground
Tennis & Basketball Court
Gym
Inside Clubhouse
Tradewinds bar
Restaurant
Pier & Dock
Kids Pool
Aerial View
Bahama Bay Map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ashwin E
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr.”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I have only possitive things to tell about our stay during our Family vacation. We have been planning this trip for about two years. Since the beginning, the owner, Russ, was very helpfull and understanding. Going the extra mile to get me all the information I needed. The house itself was a home for us. We were a party of 8. And everybody slept well. We had two teenage boys who ofcourse did not want to sleep side by side on the sofa bed, but they had no problem putting down the cushions of the sofa bed and making their own bed on the floor. So one slept on the sofa bed and the other on the floor and they rotated every day. The property is pretty central to all the parks we went. Less then 30 min drives to all the major attractions which for us is very close. There is a wallmart supercenter(open 24 hours) about 10 min drive from were we where do we ended up every evening on there after any park we went that day. The only negative part is that we had to call the front desk twice for our above neighbours. The had children who were running and jumping around at 2 am in the morning. So we could hear them clearly. But that is one thing you dont have in hand. You must be lucky to have quite neighbours or call like we did and they send security over. All in all, we want to thank the owner Russ for having us and for helping in everything. We will recommend Bahama Bay Resort to our friends and family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Hi There.

That is very kind of you and am so glad your family enjoyed it, despite Hurricane Andrew

It has been a pleasure dealing with you and assisting whenever I can, and I really hope you can stay again.

Thank you so much.

Russ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen N...
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We rented the condo for our Universal Studios trip in the beginning of September. It had everything that we needed and was very spacious. We had the pool and the volleyball court to ourselves which was fabulous! Honestly, the time spent on-site at Bahama Bay was the most relaxing part of my vacation and the second half of the trip was in an ocean-front condo! I highly recommend checking out the extras on-site! Also, the price was fabulous and helped to balance out the heavy spending required inside Universal! Definitely worth every penny! Thanks Russell!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thats great Colleen

Thats for the kind review they are all very helpful !

Cheers

Russ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina A
1 review
“Excelente!!!”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Excellent place! I would rent to live! Russel very attentive and always willing to help and resolve our concerns!
I recommend it 100%!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thanks Martina

Glad you had a great time, and thanks for your patience in changing over management companies.

Thanks again.

Russ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayna M
Eatonton, Georgia
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This condo was everything it said it was. Easy to get to, in a great area, lots of parking, and plenty of amenities.
It came with everything necessary for a wonderful vacation. The only downside, and this is in no way the owners fault, were the people above us. Either they were extremely loud, kids running up and down constantly, or the condo was made poorly since we heard all the movement, all the time.
That being said, we were there for Disney and Universal, so we weren't in the condo much.
I would stay again, for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The price!
Liked least: The noisy neighbors.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Many Thanks for the Kind Review Dayna and for your patience with the change of management company.

I am sorry you were underneath some load kids, I will try and put in a complaint for you at Bahama Bay.

Many Thanks

Russ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmccain19...
Cleveland, Mississippi
1 review
“Awesome Place!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Everything was awesome about thing place. We were there from June 15-19, 2016. The check in process went extra smooth then we got to the room everything was clean and in order. The gentleman at the front desk was extra nice and helpful. The pools especially the hot tubs was wonderful. The beds slept so good no one wanted to wake for the theme parks. The overall location was great. I enjoyed my stay and will be staying again in the near future. I would like to tell Russ that this was a great choice for my family and I. And we thank you tremendously for everything. The one thing that we didn't get a chance to do was see the entire property but that's okay we will be back. I would most definitely recommend this property to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the locations and hot tubs
Liked least: Every thing was wonderful
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Kim

Thanks for the fantastic review. It really helps!

So glad your family had a great time :)

Hopefully speak to you soon, you were a wonderful guest!

Many Thanks

Russ
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$40
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing