We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay at Bahama Bay”
other travellers have booked this property
Unique screened balcony with comfortable chairs and room for 8.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Unique screened balcony with comfortable chairs and room for 8.
Extremely comfortable new love seat and a sofa bed with memory foam mattress One of 4 pools available for You
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Unique screened balcony with comfortable chairs and room for 8.
Extremely comfortable new love seat and a sofa bed with memory foam mattress
One of 4 pools available for You
Our condo is on the top floor.
Floor plan
Livingroom with 46 inch TV, entertainment system and a blu-ray player
Kids splash pad
Tradewinds restaurant and poolside bar
Dining area
Open plan kitchen-dining-living
Master Bedroom with King Size Bed and direct access to the huge balcony
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Master bathroom with double sinks
Master Bathroom with bathtub and walk-in shower
The beach
Entrance to our beautiful condo
Fishing by the lake
Queen bedroom with lots of wardrobe space and chest of drawers
Queen bedroom with own TV and access to private balcony
Queen bedroom with own TV and access to private balcony
Twin bedroom with 32 inch TV and Blu-Ray player
The twin beds can be put together to a king bed.
Second Bathroom with double sinks and walk-on shower
Second bathroom
Treadmills
Playground
72 steps to the pool........
Desk for some work if needed on your vacation
For our smallest guests
Washing Mashine & Dryer
4 extra chairs are available so there is room for 8!
Beautiful Bahama bay
Bahama Bay Resort, Building 8 just by our pool and a minute away from the clubhouse
The pool & hot tub on the back yard 50 yards away.
Tradewinds restaurant and poolside bar
You will meet all kinds of wildlife
Lobby in the clubhouse
Tennis
Barbecue facilities
Tradewinds Resturant
The little shop
Don't worry, you are safe
Pond with the clubhouse in the background
Welcome
Amazing trees
Large green areas
Fountain
Walking paths
Wild trees by the pond
It is getting dark
Shampoo, lotion and a soap start kit
Breakfast buffet served during high season at Tradewinds
Tradewinds newly renovated restaurant
Kids splash pad
Kids splash pad
Kids splash pad
Pool table by Mambos bar by the Clubhouse
View over the Clubhouse
Fun for the small ones
Gym
game room
Clubhouse
Here can you borrow a PC and also make print-outs
Clubhouse
Entrance to the Clubhouse
Lots of wild life on the property
The house in the evening
The clubhouse pool is open until 10pm
Beautiful night views
Pool area by Tradewinds
Relax
Enjoy the beach
Get together down by Tradewinds bar
Table tennis
Beach volleyball
Our gatekeeper
The pool just outside the condo
The pool just outside the condo
The hot tub just outside the condo
Pond with clubhouse in the background
A 1 foot long gator swimming in the pond
Friendly birds who always wants a chat
Playground 2 min walk from the condo
New shuffle board next to the clubhouse 2 min walk
Pool by the Tradewinds
The beach
The beach with a view over Old Lake Davenport
Tradewinds advertising their breakfast buffet
All owners have their flags in the clubhouse, therefore the Swedish flag :-)
Library in the clubhouse. Many languages 'Paperback exchange'
Front desk and sitting area in the clubhouse
The small on-site shop
Condo at top floor and free parking just in front of the building
Behind the doors you will find the Spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Annika C
1 review
“Excellent stay at Bahama Bay”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We have just returned from a fantastic stay at Bahama Bay!

The condo is spacious with three bedrooms and a Queen size bed Sofa in the living room. The apartment is light, well equipped and highly modern. Luxurious bathrooms. We were two families staying and found No difficulties in finding privacy.

Magnus has been most helpful with everything, before and during our stay. The staff at Bahama Bay is nice and helpful.

Bahama Bay offers different pool areas (all pools Are heated) with swimmingpools and jacuzzis. Also, there is a tennis and basket court for those seeking activity.

We do not hesitate recommending this condo at Bahama Bay and would love to stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Thank You! What a fabulous review.
We are so pleased that you not only enjoyed the stay but also could make use of our small advices in order for you to get the most out of your Florida vacation.
Many normally don't realise that the condo is big enough for two families and still offering needed privacy.
We are really looking forward having you all back soon again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go395142
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant place to stay in Orlando for two week theme park holiday”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We loved Yvonne and Magnus' condo at Bahama Bay. It was the perfect location for our two weeks doing Disney and Universal and is also within easy reach of other attractions in the wider area. Roomy, clean, modern and up to date, great aircon, great pools, bar, sports facilities... It was a pleasure to come home after busy park days and relax there on days in between. Thanks for a great stay - I would highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank You for the lovely review!
Very pleased to hear you appreciated our condo so much and that you could make use of the fantastic amenities in Bahama Bay.
We hope to see you all back soon again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bahama Bay Resort”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Have just returned from a 2 week stay at Magnus and Yvonnes condo. The condo is perfect has everything you need and more. Great location Walmart and Publix a short drive away and some great restaurants nearby. The directions to get to Disney were a great help to miss out the traffic of the busy roads. The owners are a pleasure to deal with wouldn't hesitate to book with them again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank You Karen for the lovely review.
We are happy the information we provided was helpful and we are looking forward having you all back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelleymc...
scotland
1 review
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just returned from 2 weeks staying again at this fantastic resort. We had our wedding at the Bahama Bay 6 years ago and were returning for the first time with our 2 children. I wanted this trip to be special and it definitely was!! I had forgotten how beautiful this resort is. 

The apartment was huge!!! It is immaculate and the location is perfect as it's so close to all the Bahama bay facilities. This was ideal with our small children as it is just a short walk from splash park/play park/clubhouse and they both loved the pool just behind the apartment as it was never busy and was heated. We loved the huge outdoor patio in the apartment and used this often. Magnus was a pleasure to deal with and was very helpful with many handy tips about the area. We will definitely be returning to the Bahama Bay and will most definitely be hoping that this lovely apartment is available again for us to rent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thank You!
Your stay has been very special to us considering you wonderful history with Bahama Bay. It must have been very special returning to the place where it all started and now with a twice as big family.
The location of our condo is perfect when you have small children as everything is so close and we can understand you enjoyed the balcony, nowhere else within Bahama Bay you will find a unit with similar space and comfort.
We are really looking forward having you back again with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_Markyc73
Wanborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect Accommodation for that Orlando Adventure.”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My family and I have just returned from a perfect 2 weeks Easter Orlando trip using this condo.
The condo is perfectly presented and extremely spacious. Its location within the Bahama Bay resort is just a short stroll from the main pool and complex. Bahama Bay Resort is really pleasant and ideally located for all the Orlando attractions.
I have already recommended this accommodation to friends, which only emphasises how impressed we were with it.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank You Mark!
We are very pleased you had such a fantastic trip to Orlando and that you truly enjoyed the stay in our condo. It is true that the location is perfect within the amazing Bahama Bay resort. We do look forward accommodating any of your friends in the future and of course also hope to see You back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing