We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay with the family!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cork Way Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nancy403
Shelbyville, Indiana
1 review
“Great place to stay with the family!”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We really enjoyed our stay in this villa with our daughter and her family. Plenty of room for us to spread out after a day at the beach, and another day at Legoland. The pool and patio was the highlight for my 2 and 4 year old grandchildren. Our granddaughter is looking forward to visiting "the other house" in the future. So are we! I'd recommend this villa to families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Enough room to spread out
Liked least: The sliding glass door alarm from the family room. We couldn't get it to turn off if we used that door.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Thanks for the review Nancy, pleased that you liked our home. We would welcome you back in future
Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawson5
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
“This rental is worth every penny...”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The pictures do not do the house justice because it is much bigger than what it appears to be on the photos. We rented it for six nights so we could go to Disney as well as celebrate my son's 18th birthday. There was plenty of room for our family of 5, plus four other family members that stayed for the weekend. There is a very spacious front room (second living room area?) that is great if you are wanting to have some space and spread out, as well as the kitchen was a great size with a nice counter/bar so that we could easily feed the crowd family-style for each meal. The pool was great, and it felt very secluded even though there are neighbors on each side just due to the bushes/trees. We were also hoping that the drive back and forth to Disney would be doable, and it was just perfect....maybe 20 minutes each way due to traffic. The neighborhood is so quiet and we felt very comfortable there. Very clean. House was immaculate when we arrived. We felt bad that we did not see the request for a call when we arrived, but we did read the house manual from front to back, which had very helpful guidelines and instructions. We really felt at home here, and we are already planning another trip for next year and will definitely rent again. I will also say that the owners were excellent with the communication, and I did ask a lot of questions since I am new to renting on this site. I felt a bit nervous about the whole money transaction at first because I was not sure if what I was seeing in pictures would be what we drove up to, but we were very, very pleasantly surprised. I hope this review helps someone because if you are like me, you read every word of every review before you purchase. Take my advice, go for this one! :) Thank you to the owner...we appreciate that you opened your home to us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how spacious the house layout was for our group of 9
Liked least: mattress in the master bedroom could use an upgrade, but we were so tired from Disney, we still slept good, but that is the only thing I can think of :)
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thank you for your kind words. We are really pleased that you liked our home so much. Look forward to having you stay again
Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiranJagg
North Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We enjoyed every moment at this property. Very Clean, Secure and easy to travel Disney, Sea World and Universal. We found everything we needed within close proximity from shopping, restaurants and entertainment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thanks very much for the lovely review
Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erilla
Plainfield, Illinois
2 reviews
“Great Stay. Comfortable, clean house.”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The house had everything we needed. We were very impressed with how clean everything was and how the owner was very responsive to all of my emails. I think they should update the photos because every room has a flat screen tv, and It was a very pleasant surprise to me. The pool was one of the nicest we've had in a rental and we will definitely be renting from Neil again. Thank you for a wonderful time!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool
Liked least: the master bed is in need of an upgrade.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
thanks for the great review its appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvis1StH...
st helens
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“loved it”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have been to Florida 14 times and we loved this villa.IThe pool area (which is sun filled from 0730 till dusk) is well secluded by shrubs etc and the added bonus is that there is what looks like a residential property to the left at the rear of the villa which does not have a pool which means even more privacy.The villa was extremely well maintained and had been thoroughly cleaned on our arrival. The management company were top notch also.
The owner was extremely helpful prior to our trip when I needed info .
Do not hesitate to book this villa - it is a minefield out there but this is a safe bet
Mike

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
Mike, many thanks for the review its appreciated. we are pleased that you liked the villa
neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing