We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Vacation Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa with Sand Cranes - daily visitors!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa with Sand Cranes - daily visitors!
The Pool Shady outdoor eating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Villa with Sand Cranes - daily visitors!
The Pool
Shady outdoor eating area
Beautiful Secluded Pool Area
The Pool
Entrance
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom (Maroon)
The Twin Bedroom (Maroon)
The Twin Bedroom (Maroon)
The Twin Bedroom (Maroon)
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Villa with Sand Cranes - daily visitors!
Greatroom leading to pool area
Dining Area
Front View of Villa
Rear View of Villa
Villa at Night
Spacious (but quiet) Community Playground
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Amanda L
1 review
“Wonderful Vacation Home”
Reviewed 26 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We were in Florida for a Christmas Vacation. Our party included myself, my fiancé, our 3 children and my father. We couldn't have asked for better accommodations. The house was clean and well kept, plenty of room for us to spread out and relax. The kids LOVED the heated pool - I think they would have preferred to be swimming at the house than go to the theme parks! The neighborhood was very quiet and we had plenty of privacy. There were grocery stores close by so we were able to stock the kitchen and didn't have to buy the over-priced food at the theme parks while we were there. The house is about 20 minutes from the them parks, which was also very convenient. We would definitely book this house again! Thank you Dawn for making everything so easy and for helping to make our vacation so memorable and fun!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool and the privacy
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2014
Hi there! We very much appreciate your kind comments. We're so pleased you enjoyed your Christmas vacation and the villa was to your liking! We would, of course, be delighted to welcome you and you family back for a return visit sometime! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elly R
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Villa was exactly as shown in photos, very clean, well furnished and spacious. Thanks to Dawn for allowing us to stay in her home, and also for the surprise that was left for us. It was very much appreciated. We had a wonderful and relaxing time in the heated pool, even though the weather wasn't the best. We hope to return in the future with other family members. cant wait to start planning the next trip!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2014
Hello there! We very much appreciate your kind comments. We're so pleased you enjoyed your special vacation and the villa was to your liking! We would, of course, be delighted to welcome you and you family back for a return visit sometime! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback - and we're glad you enjoyed the surprise!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold B
Charleston, West Virginia
2 reviews
“Wonderful Villa so near ... yet so quiet”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

What a wonderful villa made available by Dawn. It is beautiful and the first impression upon entering is "how can this look and smell so fresh and yet allow small pets?" Of course our pets are well behaved and "cross-eye" housebroken, but it seems pets have never set foot in this home (yet the Guest Book shows this has NOT been the case with other pet owners extolling the virtue of the property). The open feeling of the LR/DR/Kitchen -- with vaulted ceiling and all sliding doors facing the pool -- along with the "upper ledge faux flora" is light, airy, and relaxing. Bedrooms are nice and the two baths are welcoming (the MBR bath is wonderful). Property is well maintained and special kudos go to the housekeeping staff that prepared the house to look like a cruise line stateroom/suite when we entered each bedroom and the baths.

The pool area was large, clean and the pool warm enough (for us) to swim daily without extra heating. Of course, our mid-October stay was unseasonably warm with two days exceeding 90 degrees. There was NO chlorine sting to our eyes either.

From the villa, if is a very quick 20 minutes to Animal Kingdom via the back road (going via Lake Wilson and skipping I-4). Hitting WDW any day before 11AM via I-4 was surprisingly sweet! (Remember, October is a LOWER Season.)

Obvious we will hope to zero in to Dawn's Villa when we next travel to central Florida. We cannot say enough good about it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and excellent WiFi (get access password from bottom of router)
Liked least: This is trike on my part, but could have used a few more 13 gal trash bags. House had 2. Management Co. sd they wd bring over a few, but ... We recommend bringing a few from home because they seem to be avail in local stores in boxes of 40 or so.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
Hello there! We really appreciate your kind comments and are so pleased you enjoyed your vacation and the villa was to your liking! We would, of course, be delighted to welcome you back for a return visit sometime! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
Hi there! We really appreciate your lovely comments and are so pleased you enjoyed your family holiday. We would, of course, be delighted to welcome you back for a return visit sometime! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UpstateNY...
Albany, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent home, convenient travel, beautiful pool”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My wife and I and our daughter loved the place. The house was absolutely amazing. Beautiful carpeting, modern furnishings, comfortable beds. She spent hours in the pool and enjoyed the toys from the garage. The property is very close to all of the Disney parks so we had ease and convenience. I would absolutely stay again. I recommend this property for anyone who wishes to vacation in Orlando and enjoy the comforts of being at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool was perfect
Liked least: The pool was full of bugs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2014
We really appreciate your kind comments and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We would, of course, be delighted to welcome you back if you plan a return trip someday. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing