We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our stay.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa of Kings

Villa of Kings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa of Kings
30ft pool Jacuzzi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Villa of Kings
30ft pool
Jacuzzi
Outside dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathy L
1 review
“Our stay.”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This home was nice and very spacious there was 9 of us we all had plenty of room plus the nice big pool outback was wonderful.We had fun shooting pool in the game room.Very clean, nice neighborhood. Hope to book this home again.Thanks so much Loraine!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmbrooks2...
Mount Croghan, South Carolina
1 review
“Wonderful vacation home.”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The house was amazing. The pool with hot tub and jacuzzi was so relaxing after the long days at Disney and the gameroom was great on days when we didn't go out. There was lots of room for our group of 4. When we had to contact the management team, they were very quick at fixing the screen over the pool after strong winds ripped it. I would definitely recommend this rental to my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ydiduch
Welland, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious, family friendly and great bang for your buck”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this villa for 8 days in February with 4 children 5 under the age of 5 and 8 adults. The villa had plenty of room for all and the ensuite bathrooms made the stay very comfortable for all.

The kids loved the pool and "hot tub", which isn't what you would think of as a traditional hot tub that's 100 degrees. It is around the same temperature as the pool and has jets and a nice waterfall into the pool. We spent most of our time when not at the parks in and around the pool area which was spacious and gets sun all day long.

The location is very convenient to the parks being only a quick drive to HWY 4.

When we first arrived we had a few minor issues for which I contacted the management company and received a call back within an hour and a speedy resolution. The villa has some bump and bruises aesthetically such as some evidence of leaking through the ceiling at one point and a bathroom toilet upstairs that slowly ran, but nothing at all that affected our trip negatively. If you have some screaming kids and just want a place to relax from the parks when you have the chance then this place fits the bill. I should also mention that in researching other villas I found this one to be very reasonably priced when compared to similar properties.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derwoody
Moran, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from Home....Nice Stay”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great place for a large family with lots of space. Close to all the Theme parks in a nice quiet gated community. Nice pool and hot tub area that the kids loved. Nice kitchen area with all the utensils and pots and pans to cook meals if needed. Worked out good for all of us since we spent most everyday away and at the parks and was able to come back to peace and quiet with our own little pool and hot tub to wind down in and kitchen to use and washer and dryer.Not any real issues besides a few leaky spots in the cealings above upstairs bathrooms that they said they were going to take care of and the door to the hot water tank was unhinged, but neither of them problems were big deals. Great place to rent at a reasonable price!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A whole house to our selfs and not just a hotel room.
Liked least: Hot tub heat could be a little warmer, but the air temp wasn't the warmest either during our stay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Defying_G...
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa - Will be back!!”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed in this Villa for Two weeks at the end of August with a large group of Family. The villa was in a great location, situated in a very quiet neighborhood, only 20 minutes away from the Airport and 30 minutes away from Universal, Disney etc. The Villa was spotless and the large kitchen was fully stocked with utensils and crockery. All the bedrooms were very spacious and large bathrooms. One or two minor issues while we were there, which we reported to the letting agents who assured us they would be sorted. The pool area was fantastic with loungers and a table & chair set which meant that we could eat out by the pool in the evenings. The pool even had a jacuzzi, which was a pleasant surprise. There was a massive folder which was full of places to go and things to do which we found immensely helpful. We had a wonderful time at this location and we will definitely recommend it as a great Family Friendly Villa and will consider booking again for 2017!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing