We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Villa with every amenity”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Solana Escape

Welcome to Solana Escape Vacation Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Solana Escape Vacation Villa
Front lounge Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Welcome to Solana Escape Vacation Villa
Front lounge
Dining Area
The kitchen is fully equipped
Breakfast nook
The family room has a large screen TV and leads onto the pool deck
Master bedroom 1
En suite bathroom to Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 (Queen)
En suite bathroom to Bedroom 2
Twin Bedroom 3
Twin Bedroom 4
House Bathroom
Games Room equipped with Pool Table and Foosball
Private pool and spa
Pool deck
Solana Resort Pool, Clubhouse, and Tiki Bar
Solana Resort Childrens play area
Solana Resort Clubhouse Fitness Room
Solana Resort 18 Hole Mini Golf Course
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chipnpin
Caerphilly, South Wales
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Superb Villa with every amenity”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in this Villa for 2 weeks in May 2016. First ever Villa after years of hotel stays in Orlando. Needless to say, we will not be staying in hotels again. This Villa is beautiful, inside and out, 4 great bedrooms, walk in closet with lock box, walk in shower, huge baths, two lovely sitting areas, big modern kitchen with great amenities. Tv's throughout and good wi-fi, Lovely pool with hot tub, and a football table and pool table in the garage/games room, which incorporates the laundry closet with washer and dryer. The Villa is all on a single level so great for anyone with mobility concerns. The resort is gated, with 24 hour staff. You go to the clubhouse on arrival and get a tag for the car windscreen, after that it's a simple wave and a smile at the gatehouse for entry.
Very secure and quiet, felt safe for entire stay. The clubhouse is lovely with a great gym, and all properties are very well managed and manicured with gardeners and grounds people at work most days. Trash is collected early every Thursday, so taking the wheelie bin and recycling out on a Wednesday evening is a good idea. Had to contact management company for some trivial stuff, and I could not fault them, they attended to issue while we were out next day without fail. Excellent service.
Location is good for Disney, straight up Highway 27, then take the 192 to the World Drive exit, literally 15-20 mins. Universal and I-drive are a bit further, but no big deal, either carry on down the 192 for the I4 to Orlando, or take the 27 South to Champions gate/I4 junction (58), or go down further South to J55 for I4 North/East for Orlando. Depending on traffic Universal was 45 mins on average. There is a Publix and Gas station 1mile North on the 27, and a big Walmart 4 miles North, just past the 192 junction. There are plenty of restaurants around all within 15/20mins drive. And the roads were all moving when we went, unlike the I-drive static traffic jams. So do not let the location deter you, everything was an easy drive away.
My review is that I am going to book this Villa again for next years vacation !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private Pool and Hot Tub
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing villa, great reaort”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed here for two weeks and loved the villa and location.
Villa and pool area spotless and well kept. We required to contact the management company who attended promptly and fixed the problem straight away.
Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LDBerthia...
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything was what we expected and more!”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family which included our granddaughter had an amazing time! The directions from the airport were easily understood, the staff friendly and knowledgable , the community centre and pool very clean. Our villa was absolutely fantastic and provided us with all the essentials we needed during our stay.
We were close to restaurants shopping and 15-20 minutes from Disney and after a long day enjoyed the pool and hot tub in our backyard.
We felt at home during our stay and would recommend it to anyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to everything you need yet far away from hustle bustle and noise
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon H
Sale, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning property”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning property, beautifully furnished with oodles of space and features that were above our expectations. Facilities included a Pool table and table football in the garage as well as a larger communal pool (which we had to ourselves mostly) at the clubhouse which also featured table tennis, mini golf,a gym, poolside bar also providing snacks and on site shop (albeit small). The staff were really friendly and courteous from the security at the front gate to the staff at the clubhouse.
The only real downside to the property is its location which is in the middle of nowhere so nothing to see or do in the immediate vicinity, although offers a nice break from the hustle and bustle of the theme parks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of accommodation
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macracs
durham
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Wow, 1st class villa in secure great location close to disney”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We are currently 12days into our 21day stay at Solana Escape. Contact with the owner Nick before hand was easy. The villa is located 30minutes from Orlando Airport and the feeling of security is immediate upon arrival at the Solana Resort. The resort is well kept and the villa had the wow factor. Immaculately presented (a credit to the cleaner) every pot,pan and utensil you will ever need. Enough towels to keep a small army dry and a huge washer and drier. We paid for pool heating and the temperature was perfect the in house air con and ceiling fans kept an optiman house temperature. The pool was maintained regularly throughout our stay and the beds were so comfy. The villa is a 20minute quick drive to Disney and 25minute drive to universal. 5minute drive up the road will take you to a huge selection of restaurants and supermarkets. I honestly think anyone would be hard pushed to find a better villa in such a good location for the price the owner offers. I think this villa deserves more reviews than it currently has. 10/10 from the Marsh family and we would not consider anywhere else for our future visits. Thanks Nick

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space and quality furnishings
Liked least: would like condiments salt, pepper etc
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing