We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really lovely villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tranquility Villa

The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
The Pool
The Pool
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Second Master Bedroom
The Second Master Bedroom
The Second Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Half Bathroom
Laundry
Street
Street
Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Living Room
Half Bathroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Second Master Bedroom
The Pool
The Pool
Entrance
Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jo F
Cheddleton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really lovely villa”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Although only two of us stayed at the villa, it could have easily accommodated a couple of families. We looked carefully before booking and the effort was worth it. The pool and spa were lovely and sunny and not overlooked. We guessed that Sandy Ridge was a mix of residential and rental. The estate was quiet, I ran around it a few times. I noticed that there had been a couple of negative comments but having stayed at the villa I think these were harsh and petty. We spent a couple of weeks in a very cofortable villa, in a great location (as wanted peace and quiet) which was close enough to Disney and Universal and the I4 but not too close. We were staying during Hurriance Matthew so were on curfew so lost a couple of days of the holiday but having to stay inside in this villa was no hardship. The msnagement company came and moved all the patio furniture in preparation for the anticipated 'hit' but luckily the hurriance stayed offshore so we got off very lightly. Overall, having been to Orlando a few times before, alway staying in villas, we would most certainly stay at this villa again. Highly recommend it for comfort, size, location, pool and spa and quality.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best !”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was the fourth year in a row that we have stayed in this villa and yet again it proved that we had made the right choice.The villa is spotlessly clean and has everything anyone needs to have a great holiday. It is spacious and the pool and jacuzzi are fantastic. The location of the villa is perfect as you are close to all the parks but situated in a lovely quiet residential area overlooking a lake. We could choose anywhere in the area to stay when we go to Florida but we have found what can only be described as a little gem which is simply everything anyone would want when looking for the ideal place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There is nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1007mark
Stafford
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good location but an average villa”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Close to I4 so a good location.We had no wifi or TV in the lounge for 3 days as this was not working on arrival.The property is dated in areas ( bathrooms ) and could do with new linens , especially towels. The pool is a decent size but it loses the sun around 3pm ( in June ) . We would have used the bbq but this hadn't been cleaned after the previous guest. The mugs in the kitchen could also do with renewing and there didn''t seem to be sufficient crockery if this had 8- 10 people staying .. There are TV's in two bedrooms but they are small and many similar villas now have tv's in all rooms. Overall average and there may be better in the area

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wifi not working
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sid G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house was very clean and tidy and plenty big enough for 5 adults. There were plenty of towels, bedding and kitchen equipment. The pool area was kept clean regularly and the access to it from the Master Bathroom was very useful for showering before and after.
The Estate is safe and quiet and kept immaculately clean.
Mitchell Griffiths is an exceptional Host/Owner, he was attentive and responded to all inquiries very promptly.
We had a lovely 3 weeks and would definitely book this house again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123456664
Northeastern Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful Family Experience”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We spent two weeks in this spacious, well equipped home. Had a minor issue with the spa on first day and was rectified within hours....great service. Home is in a very quiet residential area, but just minutes from grocery stores, etc. Kissimmee strip with all it has to offer is only minutes away as well. Master bedroom had a comfortable king mattress, but the other beds could have benefited from a memory foam. This would be our only complaint. Loved the pool area, clean and well maintained. Would definitely rent this house again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and spa
Liked least: mattresses
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing