We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Accommodation! No hesitation in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
tristengi...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation! No hesitation in recommending to others!”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We, a group of 11, have just returned from Florida having rented Richard's villa. The villa is excellent, and catered for all of our group who ranged from 5 years to 69 years. We all agreed that the standard of the accommodation was high and we would all recommend to others. Throughout the booking, Richard maintained regular contact and would respond to any queries almost immediately.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Tristen and Party. Many thanks for your kind words and I am so pleased you all enjoyed your stay in my villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalia...
Whitby, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is the second time that my family has rented Richard's home. Memories were again made by our two adult children, their spouses and my grandchildren. The big, bright and clean rooms met my expectations of what I wanted in a rental property. When the grandchildren returned from their daily excursions at Disney World, they readily put on their bathing suits and headed for the pool to end their day. I spent most of the days lounging on one of the many pieces of comfortable furniture on the deck where at times I would sit in the sun but also was able to enjoy a covered portion of the deck. I would recommend this property to anyone who has high expectations in renting a high end property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you, Nathalia, for your generous review. It really was a pleasure having you and your delightful family stay in my villa again. My very best wishes. Richard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
becoro
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing First US Holiday”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our communication with Richard about the villa was amazing! As you walk in you are shocked at how beautiful and big everything is! Lovely area and no noise disturbance from the neighbours. We bought lots of pool toys so if your going soon your welcome! recommended to drive as there isnt a nearby shop within walking distance. short 15 mins to disney about 30 to universal/ wet & wild. Had the best time ever. Thanks Richard!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
My pleasure - I am delighted that you all enjoyed yourselves.
Very best wishes.
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colleenan...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Phenominal”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

As soon as we put the code into front door, it was like walking into Dr Who's Tardis, it was huge, up stairs was never ending, the bedrooms were beautiful & the beds & pillows were so comfortable we slept like babies. There was everything you needed too make your stay fantastic, it was even a pleasure to do the laundry with a massive washing machine & tumble drier, it was great not too take dirty washing home with you. The housekeeper even bought us new beach towels as previous holidaymakers had taken them home with them. There was a Publix supermarket a 10 minute drive away where you could buy everything you needed. The pool & patio area was great & there were plenty of sun beds for everyone. It was truly an amazing villa & Richard (the owner) was so accommodating, we will definitely go there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Hi Colleen. So nice to have your and your lovely party staying in my villa - it really was a pleasure.

Thank you for your kind words. All the very best. Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJOL
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really Great House”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in Richard's house during a resort trip with the kids and extended family. Richard was prompt with his responses, detailed in his descriptions, and overall very good to work with. The house itself was exactly what we needed, and as described. It's about 15 minutes to Disneyworld, but we took Old Lake Wilson Road and the drive was pleasant. We had no issues, and will definitely stay there again if we return.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review - I really am very grateful and am so glad that you enjoyed the villa.
Very best wishes.
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1 289
/
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing