We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeff and...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Ron's Lakeside villa for 3 weeks. The villa's location is very convenient to get to all highways. It is only a short distance to Disney. The villa has everything you will need for your stay. Sitting out by the pool was very peaceful and relaxing. We were lucky enough to see an Osprey, Eagles and various other birds. The sunsets are awesome! When we arrived there was a beautiful welcome package that was greatly appreciated. Ron called to check and make sure everything was okay. We had a couple minor issues that were promptly taken care of by the management team. It was a pleasure dealing with Ron and his management team! We will definitely be back for future vacations! We recommend Ron's villa!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayhu...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and Perfect for Disney”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Simply a great Villa.

Our family stayed for 2 weeks,we have visited this area on several occasions but this is the first time in this Villa.

The Villa is situated approx. 15 minutes drive from the Disney parks and about 30 minutes from the main part of International drive.

It is very peaceful and sitting out the back,watching the sun go down with a beer is the perfect way to relax after a day at the parks.
Plenty of amenities close by.

The owner Ron is very helpful and I would recommend this Villa .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkeston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, cleanliness and location.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gert L
Raalte, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent!!!!!!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We've been in Florida for the fifth time, but this villa was by far the best we've been visiting. The contacts with the owner Ron were very pleasant and reservation was easy to do. When we arrived at the villa after our flight, we were very impressed. It's even nicer and better then the website can show. A great location at the lake (full of fish and turtles), a fantastic complete villa, we started to call "our home"" from the first day of our vacation. We stayed her for 2,5 weeks with three teenage daugthers, and enjoyed every minute of it.
This villa is on top of our list know, when we come back to Florida in the future.
Ron thanks, for letting us to be your guests and thanks to Olga of the management of keeping up such a great home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. The location, the villa, the pool, the welcome goodies....
Liked least: Nothing. Well, ok, the canes at the edge of the lake, while we were fishing :-)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing