We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Master En-suite with Bath and Shower
Utility area- Washing machine, dryer, airer & iron. Pool towels supplied.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Davenport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dan8008
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a great find. We've stayed in a few other Florida villas and this ones definitely been the best. Close to all the action (parks, shops etc), though in a really quiet neighbourhood. Pool is huge and a great comfort to escape the heat. Villa clean and equipped with absolutely everything you need. We'll be recommending Sunset villa to our friends and family. Thanks Ian and Coral.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
So happy that you have enjoyed the villa and found it to have everything you needed. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
California
1 review
“Lovely home near popular Orlando attractions”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This is a well maintained property (with pool)located only 15/20 minutes from Disney World. It was so nice to return to a comfortable home after long days at the parks. We really enjoyed this home...Thanks Ian and Coral!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
We look forward to having you back should you vacation in Florida again.
Glad that you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenzilSup...
Trinidad
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Peaceful, quiet area that is close to everything and yet away from all the hassle of Disney world.....Ian was very helpful and kept us updated on the recent sites and development in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful Area
Liked least: Mattress on bed
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
We are really happy that you found the area peaceful. So near yet so far springs to mind! The flag will be up in the garage along with the others soon! Thank you for it.
We look forward to a return visit from you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family Villa”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have holidayed in Florida numerous times and we can honestly say that Sunset Villa is probably the best house we have rented.
The house was very clean, comfortably furnished and very well equipped to meet all our needs and entertainment wishes. It was also ideally situated for access to all parks and amenities.
We really enjoyed the pool area when we weren’t visiting theme parks, allowing us to recharge our batteries.
We had the pleasure of meeting Ian and Coral who were very informative and knowledgably of the area.
One of our highlights of the holiday was Little Toot Dolphin Tours at Clearwater. It is a fair distance to drive but would highly recommend it to see dolphins naturally enjoying their selves. We booked the last tour of the day at 17:30HRS so we got to see an amazing sunset.
We would definitely return to Sunset Villa and would absolutely recommend Sunset Villa to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2015
So glad that our home enhanced your Florida vacation, we look forward to a return visit from you some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weirhamme...
St.Helens,United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The Only Place To Stay In The Sunshine State”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is our third visit to Sunset Villa and each year many improvements have been made to it. We have met Coral & Ian the owners for the first time and who now live locally, they are really nice , friendly and helpful . They are very knowledgeable about the area and are always available to help if needed .
The villa is situated in a safe and quiet residential area with a mixture of home owners and renters who are all friendly . It is only 15/20 mins drive from Universal and Disney and Champioms Gate is only 5 minutes away were there is a Publix supermarket and a Walgreens Chemist
We all enjoyed coming home each afternoon to sit by the large pool which is in full sun all day
Coral & Ian have put a lot of love into making this villa a home away from home
It is well maintained , spotless clean , tastefully decorated throughout and fully equipped for any length of stay
My favourite part was coming home at night and watching the large screen TV on the comfy couch with my feet up
We have all ready booked for 2016 so I think that says it all
Myself, husband and son look forward to meeting up Coral & Ian again next year
A big thank you to you both for all the effort you have made Sunset Villa is a credit to you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
Thank you for the wonderful review. As returning guest's you are able to see the changes we make each year. There are even more to come for 2016. Looking forward to meeting you again next year. Glad you love our home, we do too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing