We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Moss Rose is perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Sleeper sofa bed,love seats,chair
king size bed
Sleeper sofa bed
2 queen size  beds
2 q
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Crystal River, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Harry W
Elkins, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Moss Rose is perfect!”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were so pleased with this rental home. It is perfect for our needs. Neat, tidy, perfectly decorated to make you feel at home. This home is situated in a very quiet area. The landlord has communicated with us since our arrival about garbage removal and any need we have in the house. We have made a few meals at the home and have found all that we need. This rental has exceeded our expectations and we will be returning in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are looking forward to your next visit! Sincerely Kristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doggie126
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GOING BACK!”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

my family is sometimes hard to please. But the were ALL very pleased. We had a very nice stay. The owner was very nice and workable. The house had everything there and more. The location was close by to everything we needed. The backyard was nice and private and lots of space. There's a nice table back out there for cleaning fish or scalps or to use if your have a cookout and need it for food. The boat ramp is close and has a reasonable all day price. By husband really liked it and what's to book for next year already

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Thank you so much, looking forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ljbackes
Chamois, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great accommodations!”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Moss Rose was very well kept property with everything you could need to feel at home. The location was great for visiting our uncle in Homosassa Springs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thank you! Looking forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agargcool
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely happy that we rented this...amazing place to stay if you are visiting crystal river”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This vacation rental was 1 of the best we have rented. It is very nicely organized and fully upgraded house with a huge backyard with a grill to enjoy your BBQ.
The hous contains everything you need with clean rooms and bathrooms along with lot of towels provided for use.
3 veds and 3 futon available. We 4 couple went and were easily accommodated. It also has all the utensils for use and 2 kayaks if you can carry them till river if u have a truck.
Crystal river for kayaking and snorkelling activities where you find manatees are 9 min drive only along with few restaurants nearby.
A heritage village is also very nearby to this place and win-dixie complex too where you can get all of your stuff.
Just go and rent this out and enjy your vacation at this house chilling,grilling,kayaking,snorkelling etc...everythng is super cool

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Thank you very much ! Looking forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennybean...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“LOVED IT”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I loved this home! Peaceful, clean, and had anything i needed that i may have forgotten to bring. Perfect for my little kids. The yard was great for bbq's! Owner was attentive and responds quickly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fire Pit
Liked least: no comment
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Thank you! Looking forward to your return! Sincerely Kristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$120
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing