We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$217
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Crystal River)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Crystal River Resort(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$172
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$113
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River(Crystal River)(Great Value!)
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1 768)
Filter reviews
1 768 results
Traveller rating
698
646
250
100
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
646
250
100
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursedive shopbeautiful propertyadventure centermanatee tourcaptain rossshuffle boardsunset cruiseswim with manateeswet suitsmain buildingwater viewhot tubold floridascallopsmusty smellthree sisters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1 768 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There's Florida and there's The Nature Coast. The Nature Coast is authentic. This is how Florida used to be. It's where Elvis Presley's movie "Follow That Dream" was shot.

The gem of the Nature Coast is Crystal River. My favorite watering hole is Plantation. It has beautiful grounds and an inviting swimming pool. And the people in the restaurant e.g. Alex, Barbara and Cheryl are the nicest you can possibly meet, as is the food.

The rooms are big and they have silent A/C. The whole feels like a friendly plantation that caters to golfers. And manatees are the goto pet. Just watch outside and see those gentle giants pass by.

A get together, a wedding, a conference, a couples retreat ... Plantation is like a chameleon. It adapts to your needs.

A beautiful place. It's romance coming to life. I've been there on 15+ times. I can always hear the voice of Plantation, even as I live in Europe. It's luring ...

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank TDPlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation on Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to complete our online survey, we truly appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for sharing the information about the Elvis Presley's movie, I am an Elvis fan but I was unaware of that fun fact. We hope you created some wonderful memories during your stay with us! Our goal is to provide a fun family friendly environment with plenty of amenities and activities for guest of all ages to enjoy in a relaxed old Florida atmosphere with all the southern charm this area is known for! We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Sandra Whitesell
Guest Service Manager
The Plantation on Crystal River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Plantation is a true gem with the friendliest staff who are so kind and welcoming. The pool and tiki bar were gorgeous, and we loved that it stayed open till 11 pm, which doesn’t rush you if you like a swim or hot tub before bed. Kayak and boating rentals were on site so you could just walk out of your room right to your boat. My only complaint is the walls are not insulated well and our neighbors were noisy and we didn’t get much sleep, definitely don’t plan on sleeping in because you hear everything in halls.Also, next time I’ll request a ground floor to get a porch for morning coffee drinking! Also lots of free activities are provided like volleyball, badminton, and air hockey.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Vkarnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation on Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to complete our online survey, we truly appreciate your feedback. Our goal is to provide a fun family friendly environment with plenty of amenities and activities for guest of all ages to enjoy in a relaxed old Florida atmosphere with all the southern charm this area is known for! We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Sandra Whitesell
Guest Service Manager
The Plantation on Crystal River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing hotel and customer service. Definitely can’t wait to go back!!! The restaurant was absolutely amazing as well as the bar! The kayaking was beautiful! And the pool was to die for! And love the fact that it’s pet friendly!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation on Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Kate,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to complete our online survey, we truly appreciate your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope you created wonderful memories! Our goal is to provide a fun family friendly environment with plenty of amenities and activities for guest of all ages to enjoy in a relaxed old Florida atmosphere with all the southern charm this area is known for! We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Sandra Whitesell
Guest Service Manager
The Plantation on Crystal River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Memphis and Dustin are great! Very knowledgeable and friendly. Dustin tried his best to get great pics and videos.
We will be back! We actually did SUP one day and then snorkelling the next morning.
Just great fun!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank collier1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation on Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to complete our online survey, we truly appreciate your feedback, anbd have shared your kind words with Captian Dustin & Captian Memphis. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope you created some wonderful memories while paddle boarding and swimming with the manatees! Our goal is to provide a fun family friendly environment with plenty of amenities and activities for guest of all ages to enjoy in a relaxed old Florida atmosphere with all the southern charm this area is known for! We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Sandra Whitesell
Guest Service Manager
The Plantation on Crystal River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place for outdoor water sports, boating, kayaking, canoeing, fishing, golfing,swimming, etc.. Planation has outdoors pool, Tiki bar (closes early), horse shoes, croquet, shuffleboards, sand volleyball, large yard chess set and checker set. A lot to do for Couples, Singles, or Families. Hotel is clean and staff are friendly. It is a little dated for a resort hotel, but as long as it is clean and staff are friendly, who cares.

Interesting to watch commercial fishing boats pull up with their excited and tired fishermen with their catch of the day. Some catches are quite large (take the camouflage boat with two engines).

Enjoyed early morning walks with our dog
Every morning. Food in the area is wonderful. Relaxing vacation.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Candy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation on Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Candy,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to complete our online survey, we truly appreciate your feedback, and we are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Our goal is to provide a fun family friendly environment with plenty of amenities and activities for guest of all ages to enjoy in a relaxed old Florida atmosphere with all the southern charm this area is known for! We have begun several renovation projects throughout the resort starting with the ground floor rooms getting patios, the new wood floors, the wonderful new outdoor seating area for the West 82 Grill, the fun new sports bar theme for the 19th Hole Pro bar, plus there are still many more fantastic plans still in store for our beloved resort! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Sandra Whitesell
Guest Service Manager
The Plantation on Crystal River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews