We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Little Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset view from the shore at the cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset view from the shore at the cabin
Another gorgeous view from the Cabin Lake view along the lake shore
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Sunset view from the shore at the cabin
Another gorgeous view from the Cabin
Lake view along the lake shore
Lawn, cabin and cypress trees for shade
View of the Cabin from the lake
Florida Room exterior facing Lake Rousseau
Best viewing room on the lake.
Other side
Florida room with amazing lake view
Newly renovated dining room
Fully stocked and remodeled kitchen
Bedroom 1 - Queen size bed with ultra comfortable plush mattress
Bedroom 2 - Twin bed with body cooling Tempur Pedic Mattress
Bedroom 3 - Brand new twin beds, both with Tempur Pedic mattresses and body cool technology.
Bathroom - Newly remodeled
Washer and Dryer
View on the lake
Peaceful Day
Large plush lawn
Lawn and side of cabin
Let me know if I help!
Located on beautiful Lake Rousseau
I think he's got something
Perfect view of the lake
Great for watching wildlife including Bald Eagles
Park your ride up front!
Plenty of beautiful kayaking and canoeing available
World renowned Black Diamond Golf Course just a short 'drive' away
Come swim with the manatees!
Have fun tubing down the rainbow river
Gorgeous diving right here in Crystal River
Some of the best scalloping right here
Yum!
Ale House, A great restaurant right on the water
Great boating and fishing right here on Lake Rousseau
Birds eye view of the Plantation.  Delicious rum runners at the Tiki Bar!
A successful day at the office
Plantation Golf resort right in town
A stunning look at the world famous Black Diamond Golf Course
Rainbow River Tubing
Bald Eagles live right outside your door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Crystal River, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Don H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Little Getaway ”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The waterfront Cabin was clean and awaiting our arrival. It was a great meet up place for my family. We all enjoyed watching the Sunsets and sunrises over the water. Grand kids played and fished in back yard and dock, there was plenty of wildlife and birds to enjoy also. Your just a few minutes to town for Manatee tours and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
I'm so glad to hear that this was an enjoyable time for your family. It's great to hear from our guests that they were so pleased with their visit. Thank you for being such a wonderful guest and taking great care of the cabin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary T
Newnan, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was perfect, the place was clean and very roomy for all of us. The Lake was beautiful. we sat outside by the lake each night and enjoyed the peace and quite. I took 6 kayaks with me and we had a blast. this cabin come with its own little boat ramp, perfect for us or anyone with a boat. We came here to dive Rainbow River and snorkel with the manatees and the Laundry room is Large, it was perfect for us to hang all our gear and keep it safe while the gear dried. LOVED LOVED LOVED this place.
The Kitchen has everything you need. Access to the surrounding activities was within 20 minutes drive. Again i cant say it enough this was perfect for us. Especially since we had so much gear, kayaks, dive equipment and wet suits. Love the Large Laundry room.
Thank you so much Roman for letting us stay here. We will definitely come again.
And we are tell all our Diving friends about your place. It is hard to find a good place that has room for Diving gear.

THANK YOU.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can not wait for our next visit ”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time, cabin is exactly what you see in the photos. Beautiful and relaxing, everything you need is there. It is close to anywhere else you want to go to for the day. The sunset are out of this world. The neighbors live there year round and are a huge help with any questions regarding things to do, they were amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. The sunsets are amazing over the water! We love our neighbors, they are wonderful. That's great that you were able to take advantage of the area and all it has to offer. Thank you for taking such good care of the cabin during your stay. We can not wait for your next visit, either!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;