We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveller rating
664
226
28
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
664
226
28
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcinnamon rollspancake machinemanatee tourriver venturesgreat hotelhi expresslate checkmanatee swimfree breakfastwould definitely stay here againbiscuits and gravyhot breakfastyogurtthe breakfast areaearly morningthe hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 923 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I came to visit family in crystal river and we loved this hotel! Awesome staff, breakfast was great also and rooms are beautiful and well kept! Will definitely be back!!! Can't wait for august.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We value our guests input and we too look forward to your next stay! Thanks again for choosing Holiday Inn Express Crystal River.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The rooms are spacious. Refrigerator, micro and kuerig in room. Beds are comfy and lots of pillows. Wifi is very good. Nice t.v. and a/c works great. Has a work out room, pool and snack and vending area. Nice comfortable lobby and tv viewing. Good IHG breakfast. Clean area and good seating. The front desk check in was quick and efficient, Bob makes sure everything is right! They recognize member with rewards...area is safe and secure. They do have boat and RV parking available. Check out was fast and courteous.It's our place to stay when in the area.

Room Tip: The hotel does try to accommodate any special request for rooms and locations.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byrdie122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We really appreciate our guests taking the time to let us know what they like and that they will be back! Our staff will be thrilled to read that they provided excellent service and you were comfortable and cared for well during your stay. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a night on our way to Tampa and the staff was very friendly and the room was nice. My husband forgot his very expensive charger and they happily held it for us to pick up on our way home from Tampa.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sdfrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for your review! I am pleased to know my staff was accommodating and you enjoyed your stay and were given your forgotten charger back. All part of guest service. We thank you for taking the time to let us know we did well. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We were greeted by very friendly staff and had chocolate chip cookies while we checked in.
The building is very new and our room was great.
The breakfast is good and there is plenty of seating.
If you need a place to stay in Crystal River this is the place.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony_From_Callahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to offer your review! Our guests are our focus and I'm happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Room and breakfast is what a night away is all about isn't it? Cookies are a sweet bonus. I'll be sure to pass along to my staff that they succeeded in making you feel welcome. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights with our 3 yo twins. I have no complaints. We stayed in the 2 bedroom "suite". This gave us more room and we all slept better. The room was clean. The free breakfast was delicious with hot and cold options every morning. All staff was very friendly. If you are looking for a place to stay in Crystal River during the summer, I highly recommend this hotel!
We also brought our boat and had no problem with parking.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crystal River, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us! We appreciate that you enjoyed the space, the food and atmosphere. Our staff will be very happy to know they provided excellent guest service and you were comfortable. Come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews