We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it !”
other travellers have booked this property
private driveway to Rudolph street limit of 3 vehicles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private driveway to Rudolph street limit of 3 vehicles
private driveway into the back yard gate into the fountain area through the private gate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
private driveway to Rudolph street limit of 3 vehicles
private driveway into the back yard gate
into the fountain area through the private gate
single bed private nook sleeping area
living area  into master bedroom
living area with dressing screen with sleeping nook behind it
dining table and door to the back yard.
large fully stocked kitchen
Nice fridge.  No icemaker, however.
out the kitchen window
master bedroom with paper lanterns
master bedroom's large walk in closet/dressing room
master bedroom's  high ceilings and fan
master bath ensuite with shower and tub
2nd bedroom with book library
2nd bathroom with walk in shower
bathroom #2 walk in shower ensuite
back side of house from the back yard
back yard to the northeast
the dunes to the beach
up and over the dunes to beach
Washington Park 20 minute drive
Beautiful Butler Beach one block away
walk the dog on the beach
St Augustine Lighthouse
Bridge of Lions St Augustine Fl
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Crescent Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Loved it !”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage was perfect for us and our Boston terrier ! We enjoyed the short walk to the beach , the quiet , peaceful neighborhood . Loved the way it was decorated and furnishings were very comfortable . Easy drive into St Augustine , great publix grocery nearby , and the beach was clean and beautiful ! Would rent this cottage again !!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Hi, J, and thank you so much for the nice review. The Publix nearby is a good one and always full of fresh fruit for the vacationers! I hope you will return. Martie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardk...
Huntsville
2 reviews
“Absolutely fabulous!”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A short walk to the beach, but Martie's cottage is so cozy and comfortable it's hard to leave even for that. The area is quiet but enough facilities are around to keep you fed and well supplied. Lots of great things to do on the island and easy access to Old St. Augustine with it's many attractions. And to top it all off, Martie is a wonderful hostess! Kind and very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thank you so much for the nice review. The island is becoming a little hotspot! I hope you make this your home away from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane S
1 review
“Review for ohhh la laa”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Everything to expectation. Air works well. Nice backyard for us and our dog. Close to beach. Very convenient location to stores and restaurants. Beautiful area with lots to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Thank you for the review. I dogs do enjoy the back yard. I have new outdoor patio furniture and a propane firepit for all to enjoy. The ACs are about a year old now, but are serviced regularly to keep my guests comfortable and cool.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The gem of Butler Beach”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

OOO LA LAAAH is a cute beach gem that will charm you from the moment you walk in the door. The home is tastefully decorated with art and warm curiosities, and the housekeeping is immaculate. The back yard is beautiful, fenced, and the perfect place to relax. This is the perfect place to bring a dog. The owner Martie McLean treats every guest like a VIP. She is truly one of the sweetest ladies I've ever done business with. The home is just about a block from the beach, and very close to many fine restaurants. I can't recommend it enough. OOO LA LAAAH is a special place for special people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Hi, Craig, thank you so much for the review! I am so happy you enjoyed the decor of the Ooo Laa Laaah. I love to provide curiosities for my guests and keep the home somewhat special. The restaurants near the house are very convenient and coming soon is a Fresh Market! Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, very clean and allows pets!!!”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

OOO LA LAAAH was a perfect house for our family and dogs! Very clean and well decorated. Gives you the at home feel. The dogs enjoyed the fenced back yard and walks to beach. It is a short block walk to beach and no major roads to cross which is great for children. Short drive to the Historic district. Martie the owner contacted me to make sure all was going well since we arrived, definitely takes pride in her rentals and cares. You will have everything you need and more!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing