We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Food in Town!”

Florida's Fresh Grill
Ranked #1 of 176 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$40
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: OPEN AT 4:30 PM EVERY NIGHT ! Enjoy the unlimited FREE parking in our Brand New Shopping Center ! At Florida's Fresh Grill, we offer a variety of Fresh Fish, Chicken, in -house hand cut Steaks, award winning home-made soups, salads,desserts and sauces( TRY THE KEY LIME PIE ! ).We also offer a FULL liquor bar and wine list, all at very reasonable prices.Open daily until 10 pm, with "Happiest Hour" Sunday-Thursday 4:30 until 6pm. We are an "upscale casual" restaurant. Out of respect for our other guests, please choose appropriate attire. NO TANK TOPS,BEACHWEAR,or STROLLERS PLEASE ! Come in, relax, and enjoy the best Food and Superior Service that Florida has to offer ! Bill & Susan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We at the lobster and filet mignon and it was literally the best food I've possibly ever had. I will say the prices are a bit high and one thing I didn't like is when you're already paying $40 or $50 per plate, to upcharge $3 for a "premium side" which is a side salad with ranch or a side of asparagus is a bit of a price gouge, but if you aren't concerned with price, you will literally eat the best meal ever! Terry, the floor manager and Lisa our server were literally the best! One thing to know is that you can add a twin lobster tail for $11 to any entrée or scallops for $9, so we made our own surf and turf.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank christinerubini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill_Susan_Walters, Owner at Florida's Fresh Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Nice job Lisa ! Maybe some price changing coming soon ? Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4 295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 62 of 4 295 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have eaten at almost every establishment in Cocoa Beach and Cape Canaveral, including the Port, and this is by far our favorite. Our server, Lisa, made sure our wine selection, dinner and needs were delivered with perfection. We started with the crab tower appetizer and continued on with swordfish and shrimp/ scallops for dinner. Both dinners excellent. Lisa was the perfect waitress. From the seating out front, to the warm atmosphere inside, this restaurant is top notch and is well deserved of it's #1 rating on trip advisor.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Noreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill_Susan_Walters, Owner at Florida's Fresh Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Goooooooo LISA ! We pride ourselves on being the best, and work hard every night to deserve it ! Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived a little later than we would have liked for dinner, however we were looked after by Mark who was very attentive and very professional. We ordered crab and steak dinners. Our food was good, the service was great and the prices reasonable. Highly recommended!

Thank Craigside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill_Susan_Walters, Owner at Florida's Fresh Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Nice job Mark ! Open till 1015 every night … Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My in laws suggested this restaurant for dinner. The food was amazing. I had the Chilean sea bass. As the description in the menu said, it really did melt in your mouth! There were numerous gluten-free food options for my husband who has Celiac. Our server Laura was sweet and professional. She knew the extensive menu by heart. One of the best servers I have ever met. She will go far with her great personality!

1  Thank scampy7976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Got a reservation. Arrived and promptly escorted to high top in the bar. Fun surroundings and lots going on. The bread and butter to start are yummy, nice wine by the glass choices. Nelson was assigned my table and glad he was, great suggestions, always there at just the right time.

Started with unbelievable lobster bisque, then main course of roasted corn and Lima beans, oh my it was sooooo good. The main course was grilled corvina with lemon pepper corn that was really scrumptious. Wrapped up with fantastic house made key lime pie. The manager happens by the table to ensure all is best possible. WOW!

Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill_Susan_Walters, Owner at Florida's Fresh Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Goooooooo NELSON !! Great review ! Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Florida's Fresh Grill also viewed

 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Florida's Fresh Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing