We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Anniversary Dinner”

Florida's Fresh Grill
Ranked #2 of 175 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$40
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: OPEN AT 4:30 PM EVERY NIGHT ! Please excuse the remodel dust as we transform our shopping center ! At Florida's Fresh Grill, we offer a variety of Fresh Fish, Chicken, in -house hand cut Steaks, award winning home-made soups, salads,desserts and sauces( TRY THE KEY LIME PIE ! ).We also offer a FULL liquor bar and wine list, all at very reasonable prices.Unlimited FREE off road parking ! Open daily until 10 pm, with "Happiest Hour" Sunday-Thursday 4:30 until 6pm. We are an "upscale casual" restaurant. Out of respect for our other guests, please choose appropriate attire. NO TANK TOPS,BEACHWEAR,or STROLLERS PLEASE ! Come in, relax, and enjoy the best Food and Superior Service that Florida has to offer ! Bill & Susan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our seafood dinner was the best we have ever tasted. We were celebrating our 48th wedding anniversary and our server, Haley, made it an extraordinary experience. We began with signature drinks--- mine was a lemon drop infused with lavender with an edible orchid. Fabulous! Dinner began with the most sumptuous coconut coated shrimp appetizer. Our entrees were plated beautifully - and they were so delicious. My husband enjoyed two lobster tails while I savored the scallop and shrimp on spinach speciality. I cannot say enough about the great food and wonderful service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 48Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill_Susan_Walters, Owner at Florida's Fresh Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Gooooooooo HALEY !!Open at 430 every night ! Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4 025)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 61 of 4 025 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Recommended by friends and what a great meal! Hotel said if you do t mind no view this has the best meal! Had crab cake appetizer and scallops! Yum cooked perfectly! Hubby had grouper with andouille sauce that he is still raving about! Forgot my purse and called early the next day and Nate took care of us! Could have been a disaster on a vacation! Only suggestion do a “call ahead” they don’t do reservations and it is a time saver!! Food Perfect and staff knowledgeable! Loved watching the staff work the kitchen!!

Thank Kim and Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill_Susan_Walters, Owner at Florida's Fresh Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Gooooooooo NATE !! Call ahead for faster seating :321-613-5649...Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loved every bite and every sip, and Jacob and Matt at the bar were great servers. Delicious crab tower appetizer, and the fish was outstanding!!

Thank Lindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill_Susan_Walters, Owner at Florida's Fresh Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Gooooooooo Jacob & MATT ! Happy Hour till 6 pm tonight ! Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

All fish is fresh that day and is cooked to perfection. A variety of sauces are available to choose from for each dish. We had the corvina fish special with lemon caper sauce and it was unbelievably delicious!!! Highly recommend to all who love seafood! One member of our party had steak, and it, too, was delicious. Make a reservation or call ahead if possible, especially on Friday nights and weekends.

Thank cls_travler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill_Susan_Walters, Owner at Florida's Fresh Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Great review !! Open till 10 pm every night ... Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ate here for a family meal while on vacation. I would describe this place as very versatile — it has outdoor and indoor seating. The lighting indoors was darker, more intimate but was fine for our family of four. This place would also be a great place for a business meal, a date, and has a semi circle bar that makes for a great happy hour environment.

There was a wait to get in on the Tuesday night we dined there, but the table was ready more quickly than promised.


The adults and our nine year olds really enjoyed this place. Our server was Ragan, and her service was fantastic, would ask or her if we ever returned.

Food quality was excellent, we had salads, salmon, grilled shrimp and scallops. My wife and I had happy hour cocktails, they were excellent and reasonably priced

Thank rexlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill_Susan_Walters, Owner at Florida's Fresh Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Gooooooooo RAGON !! Great review ! Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Florida's Fresh Grill also viewed

 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Florida's Fresh Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing