We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beginner's surf lesson”

Ron Jon Surf School
Ranked #10 of 36 Tours in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Learn how to surf at this surfing school.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Surf instructors Larry and Ross were patient and good teachers. They made the experience fun and left me w/ the desire to get back out in the surf again and again. I wouldn't take lessons from anyone else at Cocoa Beach.

Thank kmj15229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfLessons, Office Staff at Ron Jon Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hey! Thank you so much for such an awesome review. We're pumped that we got you charged back up to get back in the water. Keep surfing because you did great! Ross and Larry had such a great time with you guys! We can't wait to catch more waves with you and remember to catch a wave everyday, even if it's in your mind! See ya soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hour lesson"
in 42 reviews
"ron jon"
in 59 reviews
"learn how"
in 24 reviews
"private lesson"
in 16 reviews
"riding waves"
in 14 reviews
"summer camp"
in 8 reviews
"hour class"
in 5 reviews
"two hours"
in 21 reviews
"great instructor"
in 11 reviews
"group lesson"
in 5 reviews
"these guys"
in 11 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 8 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 10 reviews
"board"
in 131 reviews
"surf"
in 188 reviews
"frankie"
in 7 reviews
"teacher"
in 28 reviews
Filter

42 - 46 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Son had Great time, Said instructors we're more like Friends then teachers. Highly Recommend.
Thanks to Nikki and the Crew!!
Will B back next year.

Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfLessons, Office Admin at Ron Jon Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hey Ken! Thank you for spending part of your summer with us. We love passing our knowledge and stoke on to the younger generation and encourage them to always have fun in the water and to keep surfing! We can't wait to catch more wave with your son next year! Tell him hey from the whole crew at the Ron Jon Surf School! Take care and we'll see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Took our first ever surf lessons today with a group and Frankie and Seth were our instructors. They were awesome!! Our entire group was surfing at the end of the lesson. They even patched up my legs from the biffs onto the beach. Great crew!

Thank Tanya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfLessons, Office Staff at Ron Jon Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hey! Thank you so much for spending time with us at Ron Jon Surf School. Frankie and Seth had a blast getting you up and surfing on your own. Everyone did awesome! Next time you're back in town please stop by the school and don't forget to keep surfing. Take care and we'll see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

I took my first 2 hours surf lesson with Franky and she was amazing! I could manage to pop up and next day I was surfing for real! :D Ron Jon Surf School is very nice, I suggest to anyone!

1  Thank Réka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfLessons, Office Admin at Ron Jon Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hi Reka! We loved having you at the Ron Jon Surf School. You did AWESOME! We hope to catch more waves with you soon. Whenever you're back in town please come by and say hey :) Keep surfing and enjoying life!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Went to Ron Jon Surf School and it was a blast. My daughter and I took a two hour class with Seth. He was very attentive and patient. My daughter got up, with his help and instruction, after a couple attempts. She continued to ride the waves for the rest of our lesson. It was a great time and we highly recommend it!

1  Thank jusamps6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfLessons, Office Admin at Ron Jon Surf School, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hey there! We're so stoked that you had such a great experience with us in the water. Seth the Surf Professor had just as much fun! We hope to catch more waves with you all in the future. Take care and keep surfing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ron Jon Surf School also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Ron Jon Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing