We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beachwalk Inn(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beachview Hotel(Clearwater)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach View Suites(Clearwater)
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Brightwater Suites on Clearwater Beach(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sandpearl Resort(Clearwater)
US$625
US$536
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1 123)
Filter reviews
1 123 results
Traveller rating
357
269
211
133
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
269
211
133
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areahot tubphillies spring trainingcomplimentary breakfastgulf to baythe breakfast areanice poolan older hotelstaying at this hotelbeds were comfortableyogurtmaintenance
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1 123 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this room for the price and didn't see the other reviews because I believe in the "H"... Haha. This was just an 'ampton. The "H"ilton must've been swept into the Gulf. The reason for the rating is because when we checked in 630p-7p, the coffee and hot water was cold in the lobby, the dated interior (bottom door is frayed, rusted bathroom towel racks, shower rod, toilet appendage, a hole in the wall and the mold on the tiles. The maintenance guy was not in uniform and he didn't declare himself when he knocked on the door, BUT he was friendly and quickly fixed the toilet.

Not all was "h"orrible...
The bed was comfortable. The maintenance was quick to fix the rusted toilet handle. The breakfast to go was ready when I came at 5am. In the morning, a local "friend" escorted us out.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank buoywin2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel as I have stayed in many many Hampton Inns and find them pretty consistent and nice. However this H/I is one of the dumpiest Hamptons and not at all like all the other ones I have been to. It would been ok if it was around $80 bucks a night.
First, this was once a motel so the rooms are all off the parking lot, not so bad but unusual for H/I. However:
The room was smaller than any other Hampton Ive stayed at.
The bathroom very small and the chrome towel rack was all rusty.
The door to the bathroom was beat up and rotted at the bottom
The table for putting luggage on had a leg broke and bent back
No fridge or microwave
At the pool the lounge chairs were cheap and many were broken and when you sit in them they bend in the middle so you end up on the ground.
Small pools at the table were cheap and legs fell off putting weight on them.
Had the a/c unit on high the whole time and set low but never got a cold room.
Bed substandard for Hamptons

Room Tip: dont stay here
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Will never return. I am a Hilton Diamond member. Worst hotel in a Hilton chain I have ever stayed in. Front desk clerk was rude. Rooms are outside entrances. No elevator in back of hotel. Parking was a catch-22 because we had so much stuff to take to room. Had to have a cart and use the elevator, which was not even in the same zip code as the room. Hotel was not full, yet the clerk would not move our room. Very poor on every front. Will not go back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don’t pay for a king suite. Not in good shape overall. Wish we would of cheaped out after seeing condition of “king suite”. It’s almost like some one trashed it and they hurriedly got it ready for another rental. I would not expect to rent their best room and receive this. Sorry just did not have a good stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank C9480PGbobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At check the girl seemed annoyed that we interrupted her phone call, roaches are horrible, when complained Gwen rudely well when do you want maintaince to come and spray. Was told it was a strong chemical need to be gone an hour was gone 6 hours and smell was awful. Will never return. They did not wven acknowledge the fact that I was not happy they seemed annoyed by the fact that we were even there. Can not believe this is even a Hamptons

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews