We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful culdesac”
other travellers have booked this property
Front yard of our home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front yard of our home
fridge, coffee machine, large window for day ligt
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Front yard of our home
fridge, coffee machine, large window for day ligt
sitting area, computer desk, large walk in closet
sitting area with queen size sleep sofa
queen size sleep sofa for the sitting area
flat screen tv, cable tv, dvd, lots of dvd\\\'s from our library
panorama from the sitting/tv area
panorama when entering the suite
left to right - panorama - left is bathroom and right is sitting area
left to right - taken from the walk in closet - left sitting area - right desk
bathroom with sink - Jacuzzi - shower - toilet area
jacuzzi in bathroom
panorama of bathroom - left toilet area door - sink - jacuzzi - walk in shower
view on yard and pool from your suite window
hot jacuzzi
pool and sitting area
sitting area by pool and jacuzzi
comfy hammock to relax - there is also a bbq on the right but not on picture
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Clearwater, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
DD1157
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful culdesac”
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Great, private retreat in stylish home with excellent hosts. Freely allowed us to use pool, washer & dryer as well as beach chair.
Modern, stylish home with georgeous kitchen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2018
Glad you enjoyed. We enjoyed meeting and hosting for you. Come back anytime, we would love to see you again. Our home will be here for you...see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaA129...
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!! ”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We truly enjoyed our stay at Ellen’s!! She made us feel at home from the moment we walked in. The room is spacious, very clean, and we had everything we needed. The king size bed was very comfortable. This beautiful home is close to beach, shopping, and lots of great restaurants. We will be back to Clearwater and will stay at Ellen’s again.
Here are some recommendations: Crabby’s seafood restaurant is a must in Clearwater and Spinners Rooftop in St Pete. The view from our table was breathtaking! Spinners was suggested by Ellen. Thanks again Ellen! We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2018
Maria, so glad to read you enjoyed our home and the area. Clearwater Indeed is so beautiful and there is so much to do. We love where we live, and are glad to share our home with guests to enjoy as well. We hope you come back soon and will stay with us again. You have a home that welcomes you anytime. See you soon...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andysenn
Onalaska, Wisconsin
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Ellen was an extremely gracious host. Room is wonderful size, and beds are super comfy! We did have some rain, but Ellen provided our children with toys and entertainment and they had plenty of space to play and let mom and dad relax. The location was great with quick access in any direction, and the neighborhood was quite and beautiful. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2018
Dear Senn family,
It was such a pleasure having you stay in my rental. I am glad you enjoyed our home and the kids were entertained with the toys. Please come back again anytime. Our home is your home. Thanks for being wonderful guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DD1157
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family!”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Great home, treated like friends in for a visit. HUGE room with large enough closet to fit a queen size bed in - this will easily sleep a family of 6; we had 3 adults and a teen with plenty of space. Shower is large, great hot water pressure. Thick bath & pool towels provided, high quality sheets, coffee & fixings provided. Loved having access to a very nodern kitchen for cooking, washer & dryer, pool and patio for relaxing. All very clean and well managed. Planning to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2018
Thanks so much for the lovely 5 star review. I am so glad you loved your stay at our home. We always strive for a home away from home and we are please we succeeded your expectations. Please come back and stay with us again. Our home is your home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Private, comfortable, and Close to everything.”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great stay in Clearwater! Ellen was an excellant hostess. Provides towels for the beach and offered excellant advice on places to visit. We will be back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Kathryn,
we greatly appreciate the 5 star review. We are very happy we had the opportunity to host for you and your family. It was a pleasure meeting you all. Please know that you are welcome to come back and stay in our home whenever you are in the Tampa Bay area. Our home is your home. Hopefully see you again. Meanwhile tell all your friends and friends about our beautiful rental. We would love to welcome them as well with your referral.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing