We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“How the other half live...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Fresh Grouper from Private Island Charters
Waterfront Back Yard!
Million $ Sunset
Ariel View of location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Clearwater, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
LISAMWRIG...
Burnham, Berkshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“How the other half live...”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

To say this place has the wow factor is a complete understatement!

From the moment you walk in and look out to sea, you can literally feel all the worries fall off your shoulders. This house is a must if you require peace, relaxation and time out from the real world.

The house itself has an abundance of personality, akin to the owners, It's comfortable, clean, spacious and has everything you need. Its close to all amenities yet in a world of its own, hidden less than 2.5 miles from the main highway where there are supermarkets and restaurants etc galore. A must restaurant to visit on Baileys Bluff is Miss Vicki's, which has THE most amazing home made crab cakes with a stunning waterside view and a fab live band.

All that aside, its the exterior that really sells this place. Apart from the natural scenic beauty there is a fabulous pool, Jacuzzi, and pier to spend hours enjoying the peace fishing and providing hours of entertainment for the family. As an added bonus, less than 6 feet away from the pier we watched dolphins swim by in their natural habitat, a manatee, small Bonnethead sharks and stingray! Amazing!

If you get the chance the owners can also arrange boat trips as they have a boat moored alongside the pier.

Dianne was helpful and communicative and very accommodating when we asked to stay an extra day because we just didn't want to leave.

These will be the fondest of memories for us on our Florida holiday.

Honestly, If you could just box the feeling that lies behind these beautiful sunsets, life would be a happier place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing not to like!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Lisa,

Many thanks for your experience, we were so happy to have you stay,
do come back the door is always open !
Dianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This place is heaven the view is out if this world. I loved every minute of our stay, you have to go out on the boat. Amazing Amazing Amazing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view/location
Liked least: Loved it all
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
many thanks Kate, we enjoyed your company.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H
1 review
“Nice location, lovely home, great view!”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The occasion of our visit in August 2016 was my high school reunion held on Clearwater Beach. Not wanting to stay in a hotel, we looked for a spot on the water that was close enough to the action, but quiet and more affordable. Dianne's lovely home in Holiday, right on the Gulf of Mexico was perfect! I won't go over all the details and amenities that have already been mentioned in several other reviews, other than to say it's a beautiful home with a great gulf view, and a fantastic pool. We felt like we were within an easy drive of the whole Tampa Bay area. Our travels over the course of the week took us to Tampa, Bradenton, Clearwater, and even to The Villages in Lady Lake one day. It's a great "home base" for the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location, but close to all amenities
Liked least: WiFi router could stand to be updated to newest 802.11ac standard. Yes, we were working while on vacation...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celia366
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow! What a fantastic place!”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was one of the most beautiful places I have stayed. I was out side from early morning until dark because I didn't want to miss one moment of those spectacular views: the changing sea, the fish jumping, the excitement and delight of seeing the dolphins, the birds, the sunset and the lightening.
My grown up children loved the Tiki room and camped out in front of the TV during the heat.
The pool was great and we barbecued nearly every night.
Dianne was great - really helpful and welcoming. We felt we were staying in a much loved family home and appreciated the opportunity to share it.
Busch Gardens in Tampa was voted as having the best rides out of all the parks by the youngsters but other than one visit there Piece of Heaven was the place to be.
We met Todd and definitely want to go out on his boat next time.
This was a relaxing end to our Florida holiday and just what we needed after the bustle of Orlando.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Many thanks for your endearing review. We strive to perfection for our
guests and your review reflects that we did our part.
It was a pleasure to meet the "clan" do come back and please let your
friends know of us.
Cheers again!
Dianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
2 reviews
“Paradise Found!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Every year in the past we always go on our summer vacation to the mountains. This year we decided to go to the ocean. Not wanting to be bothered with all the commercialized places like Daytona, Panama City etc. We decided on the Clearwater area. We found this vacation home on the web and I contacted Ms. Dianne. She is wonderful. I loved talking with her on the phone and I must say that the pictures didn't do the house justice. This vacation was by far the best vacation we have ever been on. I can't even describe how relaxing and refreshing the pool was. We spent most of our time sitting by the pool and we watched the sunset every evening there. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone needing a break from the stress of work. It was truly a relaxing experience. We will definitely be visiting with Ms. Dianne again. I feel like I made a friend in her. She is so funny to talk to. Enjoyed meeting her! Awesome Vacation!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing