We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Clearwater Beach
from US$35,24
More Info
from US$20,26
More Info
from US$64,99
More Info
from US$75,20
More Info
Reviews (12 488)
Filter reviews
12 488 results
Traveller rating
9 042
2 511
630
173
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9 042
2 511
630
173
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white sand warm water an umbrella within walking distance spring break gulf of mexico beautiful sunset street performers fish parking chairs powder traffic lifeguards shells waves vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 12 488 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

My husband and I are enjoying a fabulous day on Clearwater Beach. It is very clean and we feel very safe. Many bars and restaurants to walk to and are reasonably priced. Dolphins were close to shore and gave us a great show. The sunsets are beautiful!

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank OBrienBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2021

Excellent beach with plenty of space, we had a wonderful time! There are plenty of shops, bars, and restaurants. You can certainly make a day trip out of it. The white sand is something we had not encountered on the Gulf before, it was great.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Randal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2021 via mobile

This beach is beautiful, white sand. It’s a very wide beach and can accommodate a lot of people. The water was chilly when we were there in February but we could still get in and enjoy the water. The waves weren’t huge but were big enough for our 9 year old to do the body surfing.

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021 via mobile

The quality of the sand and shells seemed similar to Naples, where we had been before, but I like this beach a lot better for the amount of shops and restaurants along the beach.

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank SolaraMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021 via mobile

We recently spent the day at Clearwater Beach at had a great time. Beautiful clean beach with lots of restaurants, bars, shopping and excursions along the beach area strip. We will definitely visit again on our next trip when we have more time.

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank PelicanPetes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews