We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in a local sea of beach food”
Review of Sea-Guini

Sea-Guini
Ranked #18 of 760 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$50
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

When you tire of dogs, burgers. Pizza and fries stuff head here for some high quality dinner options.

It is in the Opal Sands and it really really good. We (4) shared bruschetta, shrimp and Brussels Sprout’s to start - all fantastic.
Mains of risotto with scollops, mushroom and spinach spaghetti and kids spaghetti meatballs ($7)- all excellent and appropriately portioned.
Enjoyed a BYO bottle of wine ($30 corkage) and a glass of 20 yr port.

Atmosphere is a balance of being white linen table clothes and decent wine glasses, staff are relaxed and professional.

Probably the best meal this trip and would recommend unreservedly.

1  Thank ArcfireSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin B, Manager at Sea-Guini, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear Valued Trip Advisor Guest,

Best meal this trip? We love to hear that! Thank you so much for giving our restaurant an opportunity, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Should you return to Clearwater Beach again, we hope to see you!

Thanks,

Justin Burk
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from one of best dining experiences of our life. We never thought that we could find an equal to Bouchards in Newport or to the many restaurants we have eaten in Nantucket or Quebec City. My husbands tries lobster bisque everywhere he goes. This was simply the best ever. He just wishes the handle of his spoon was longer
The veal chop and scallop dishes were amazing. The tirimisu was not only a delight to look at but every forkful was incredible!
I have never done this but I even took a picture!

Our waiter was Chris and he was so helpful and knowledgeable. I can’t help wonder how he memorized every item and how it was prepared ! Amazing!
He even gave me a name of a restaurant to visit in Virginia!


It’s a long way from Connecticut but we are returning!!!
Nancy Usich

Thank Nancy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin B, Manager at Sea-Guini, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear Valued Trip Advisor Guest,

World Class? Wow what a compliment! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience so much, thank you for taking the time to share it. I will be sure to share your review with Chris, and the rest of the team. We hope you can make it down from Connecticut again soon!

Thanks,

Justin Burk
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Both of our meals and the service were excellent. It was a wonderful dining experience overall. I recommend the scallops. If you stay at the Opal Sands (and even if you don't), plan to eat there at least one night.

Thank travlnewb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin B, Manager at Sea-Guini, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear Valued Trip Advisor Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our restaurant, and we hope you can make it back again soon. Please contact me directly at the resort should you ever need any assistance making a reservation.

Thanks,

Justin Burk
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Food was so good we came back two nights in a row. First night we had Brian as our server and he truly made our experience. Both times we dined there we had the managers come check on us and see how we were doing. Second night we had William who was also great. I can't speak highly enough about the food.

When you get the check they bring out a complimentary mini dessert and honestly that was the highlight of our experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank swali3180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin B, Manager at Sea-Guini, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Valued Trip Advisor Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a nice review, and thank you for choosing to dine with us on multiple occasions. We feel a repeat diner is the ultimate compliment! We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

Justin Burk
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Dropped in while walking by and immediately made a reservation (recommended) for dinner based on the menu. Both the food & the service were so good we returned two nights later and were equally happy with our choice. We would recommend Sea Guini to anyone visiting Clearwater who enjoys fine dining and good service with a reasonable price to top it all off.

1  Thank DRamsey25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin B, Manager at Sea-Guini, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Valued Trip Advisor Guest,

Thank you for the fantastic review, and thank you for coming back to join us a second time, repeat guests are the ultimate compliment to us! I will be sure to share your review with our entire staff, we hope to see you again soon!

Thanks,

Justin Burk
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea-Guini also viewed

 

Been to Sea-Guini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing