We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2 516)
Filter reviews
2 516 results
Traveller rating
941
852
392
195
136
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
941
852
392
195
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmona lisafull kitchenpool viewnear disneyflorida hospitalstove topthe sofa bedwasher dryerdowntown celebrationmaster bedroomshuttle serviceliving areapool towelsgreat poolminute drivefree shuttlecoffee maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 2 516 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just wanted to say that I love coming to this hotel. We stayed here and this time we invited our family to stay here since we were going to disney, Waterparks and Universal for the next few days. The staff is the best and the rooms are so spacious compared to other hotels nearby. These rooms have a large Full Refrigerator & Kitchen which is a plus when we need to store Milk, sodas, Waters, food for a few days to take to the parks We stayed a total of 4 Nights and each night was amazing. Our room overlooked the pool which was a great view. We had breakfast daily downstairs and they had a great selection of items daily. We have been staying at this hotel for many years and it keeps getting better and better. The managers Pablo and Carrol were very nice which we met in the front. Overall we give it 5 Stars and we will be back hopefully in May.

Room Tip: All Rooms are good specially the pool View!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alienjorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena B, Public Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review! We equally love hosting you here. We're happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay here at our beautiful hotel and that you had a chance to enjoy our yummy breakfast. We will surely recognized the managers you mentioned, again thank you! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Melia is a very pretty property, the circular layout and the grounds within the complex are well placed and decorated for the visitor. The rooms are large, if a bit cold in their appearance, and the beds are HUGE.

On the other side of the experience, the foyer is highly problematic. The check-in desks are projected forward far beyond what is needed for the employees, placing the visitors registering directly in the traffic flow of anyone wanting to talk to the Concierge, go to the bar, or get a meal. The area is also incredibly loud: there are no sound dampeners and everyone seems to be nearly yelling.

Finally, there was a serious issue with being able to get clear answers in English. I realize it is NOT the official language of the U.S., but if I had known that the language used at the hotel was not English I would have looked for one that could accommodate my limited lingual ability.

Room Tip: It's a big circle, there is little difference between locations (from our experience).
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena B, Public Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments on our lobby. As an international company we like to celebrate diversity of all backgrounds. We try to have as much variety in language to accommodate as many guests as we can. We apologize for any inconvenience you may personally have had. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here over spring break. It was good location and nice pool. However:
paper thin walls which made it difficult to sleep
breakfast was exactly the same every morning
gym was not on site and had to make an appointment
couldn't access rooms from lobby— strange!
shuttle was very limited times and was not free to Universal studios

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena B, Public Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and a chance to host you. We appreciate your feedback on your experience throughout your stay with us. We have a great partnership with the fitness center across the street for our guest benefit. The gym is recognized to be a state of the art center specialized in rehabilitation and spa services, we feel this is a better fit for our hotel guests. We do hope you return to us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night whilst hubby played golf. Our one bedroom suite was totally adequate, clean and spacious with full kitchen .Did not try any food or drink room service menu was varied Would stay again .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank voddygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena B, Public Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review! We're glad to have been able to accommodate you for your short stay with us. Just so you can keep in mind, next time while in town we offer free transportation to the wonderful Town of Celebration Golf Course. Hope to see you and hubby again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Report dirty curtain with pics to Manager on duty , offered to give breakfast which was already paid for , said it would be addressed, it was not. Disappointed stay,will not recommend. Poor customer service.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Blenman02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena B, Public Relations Manager at Melia Orlando Suite Hotel at Celebration, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We do want to extend our apology for the stain you found on the curtain. Looking into our guest reports the curtain was identified and taken care of, it seems to be that it was just not addressed in time during your stay. We do hope that incident does not steer you away from visiting us again in the future. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews