We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Parent”
other travellers have booked this property
view off back deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view off back deck
Paintings on building Unit view of waterway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
view off back deck
Paintings on building
Unit view of waterway
Boat and Kayak tie up dock
Kitchen Bar area
Kitchen Bar area
Entertainment area
Kitchen
Kitchen
View out of Captain room main bedroom
Captain room
Captain room
Second Bedroom set of queen twins
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
3rd Bedroom Sailroom
3rd bedroom
Pelican room den
Pelican room
Cedar Key Main dock
Cedar Key Beach
Cedar Key City
Rustic views from Rental
beautiful wild life in surrounding area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cedar Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jere S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfy and Convenient”
Reviewed 29 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

One of the few rentals in Cedar Key with a floating dock to moor your boat. It is an interesting place, located across from a convenience store/gas station and on the main drag. Beds were good and bathrooms were clean, but the tile floor throughout was not and I never could find a mop or broom. However, my complaints were quickly addressed by the management and overall it was a very comfortable vacation rental with a beautiful view of the marsh.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2018
Thank you once again for your stay, it was greatly appreciated. We did have the cleaners to make sure to leave brooms, mops, and other items where guest could find them in the future. Once again thank you for your stay.
Rick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWL5B9
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Parent”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful spacious vacation rental-Kitchen and bar area perfect for family gathering. The bedroom with two queen beds is huge. View from the deck has a beautiful sunrise. Already planning another trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan S
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean, large and great view”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Rented this for a long weekend. The deck is great. Unfortunately extreme cold weather kept us from using it or fishing from the dock but we enjoyed all the amenities in the house.
Only thing we found a bit strange.
When you arrive there is a 'Booklet" with instructions. One of the instructions tells you to wash all the towels before you leave. We paid 150 cleaning fee, and assume the maid/cleaner strips the bedding so why onearth would we be told to wash the towels.?. Doesn't make any sense, and have never experience that before, especially at 50 a day cleaning fee!
We did comply, but it was like, gee we have to leave at 10am, so I will have to get up early to take a shower so i can throw those towels into the washer, dry them etc before I leave
Other than that it is a very gorgeous place., and nearby restaurants etc

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2016
Want to thank you for your visit. The Reason for the cleaning fee is this a very large place, and we ask the guest to do the towels only because with next new guest that could arrive 6 hours latter that it helps to have some many loads of laundry done in order to be ready
it is one load and it helps out, we ask guest to do, about half do. We thank this family group for doing it. You can ask for an extended check out time provided that there are not another group arriving that day.
Rick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing