We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stilt house”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of stilt house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of stilt house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Front of stilt house
Front porch swing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cedar Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
bret E h
1 review
“Stilt house”
Reviewed 27 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

It is not water front, but the inside of the house is nice especially for being an older building. It was a good deal for the price that I paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2018
Thank you and hope to see you back sometime. Not sure if you believed our lodging was “waterfront” but you are always welcome when staying with us to walk next door to Marina and use our docks to fish or just chill out in a beach chair.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCdiver71
South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good older home”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A/C worked great, hardwood floors through out. Washer and Dryer under house outside. Futon in master. Bathroom also in master so privacy would be limited. comfortable sofa, fenced back yard for pets, but there are some boats stored back there. Gas grill, next to the marina. So people coming and going during the day, but this is not an issue. nice front porch with swing. People walking down side walk. Quaint feel. Could use some better dishes and frying pans. Plenty of paper products and soap. Short walk into town. water view from back deck. Very clean... Toaster, blender ect...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We'll be sure to get some newer frying pans over there. New dishes are already there, as we did know we needed those. So it's all ready for you to come back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable and distinctive house for a family visit to Cedar Key”
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The stilt home had everything we needed for our family of 5 adults to enjoy a weekend in Cedar Key. The house was tastefully furnished and very clean and comfortable. The kichen had everything we needed to cook some basic meals and wash up. While not directly on the water, the stilt home is very conveniently situated for a walk into town centre. Anne's restaurant, just a short walk away, was good for breakfast.
Check in and check out was extremely easy - just popped into the marina next door. Overall it was good value.
We're not into fishing, apparently unlike most visitors to Cedar Key, but we enjoyed the art galleries, waterfront restaurants, kayaking, and walking around the Shell Mound archeological area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found so much to do in our quaint little town! Hope to see you back again in the future!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Q
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Stilt House”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Cedar Key Stilt House was great. We spent two weeks exploring the area. The staff at the marina was great and very helpful. The House was clean and well furnished.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again next year!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Richey, Florida
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
So happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Wish the weather would have cooperated for you but it will give you a great reason to come back in March when fishing is the BEST!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing