We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Review of Villa Spa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Terrible
2 reviews
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cape Coral, Florida

Reviews from our community

Terrible - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dustin747
Mn.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
7
people found this review helpful

There was no one the to meet us to kind of show us around.alot of the lights didn't work. There was a cieling fan in one bedroom that was broke and rattling. The pool was not warm or ready for us. Thats all my grandchildren waited for was to get in that pool. We got there at 5:30 Saturday night.ready to enjoy are pool. I called the manager and got a voice mail. She finally got a hold of the next day and said that she would go over and get the pool going and would stop by monday morning to show us the rest of the things we need to know.We got home that night still know warm pool.She came over and couldn't get it going said she would call pool man.She also couldn't get wi-fi going.finnally worked and we still had no internet all week.Pool man came fixed pool but said it would take a day to heat up.One tv was very old no cable and about 20 channels. Other tv new never got it working.wheneaver we called with a problem we got a voice mail. Pool is beautiful if it worked. Better service and a lot of updating it might not be so bad.I wouldn't trust this company though..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beds were comfortable
Liked least: customer service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2015
We take our customers and their opinions very seriously. We always schedule a check-in in person at the property together with the guest and our property manager. In this case we scheduled the check-in on Monday, because you were busy on Sunday. We are available 7 days a week. If we can't take the call, we call you right back, as we did when you called about the pool heating Sunday evening. Marie went to see you immediately on Sunday evening to help with the pool heater. Since you pay for your actual electricity consumption, the pool is not heated before you arrive. And when the temperature go down to low 40's during the night, it will take a few days to heat a big pool like the one in Villa Spa. As soon as you called about the pool heating not heating the pool, we sent for a professional pool heating company. When they visited the house, they showed you that here was never anything wrong with the pool, it just takes a while to heat. We understand your kids disappointment, but we did everything we could to help. Marie also showed you how to run on the WiFi in the house. It worked fine when Marie left Sunday evening and we never heard anything more about you having problems. You also contacted us about some light bulbs going out. We immediately called our handyman, who came over and changed to lights in the house.
Even though we try hard to check all these things before a guest arrives, it sometimes happens during a guest stay. We then send someone out as soon as they are reported to us. Since we understand the disappointment with the pool not being warmer when you arrived, we paid for all your electricity charges during your complete stay. In your case we feel we did all we could to make your holiday in our property as good as possible, even though we couldn't do anything about the weather.

We are very sorry that you feel the way you do, but still hope to see you back with us in sunny Florida in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cape Coral hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$136
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing