We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cape Coral, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gemrental...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Home”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Very beautiful home in a very convenient place. The neighborhood is quiet and feels safe and all houses are similar to this one. It was great to see that there were some groceries to use in the house. There were enough towels and the furniture was up to date and comfortable. The pool was great (and deep!) and warm enough. The home and pool were perfect for us, clean and well kept. We would certainly stay here again!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris5of5
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was the perfect getaway we were looking for. We brought a lot of our own stuff but the house is stocked with everything you would need. The pool was clean and where we spent most of our time. The house backs up right to a canal where we witnessed a dolphin that caught a fish, was so cool. When we got too hot we went inside and played ping-pong. There was a PlayStation and some other video game thing which we didn't take advantage of but I'm sure would be nice if you had kids with you. Everything is pretty convenient and close like Publix and Walmart. There's plenty of restaurants around but the house was so relaxing and had plenty of entertainment for us we didn't even leave. We would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
I am so glad that you had a nice time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
etm65
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“so-so”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I will start with the positives, the outside appearance of the property was nice, as was the pool, lanai, location and orientation on the canal. That being said, the most prominent item in the "living room" is a huge ping pong table, so if you don't play, it's a waste of space and not attractive. Commodes did not flush properly, sheets and towels were worn and old, the king size bed was not made properly upon arrival (hem of top sheet was on the side). The outdoor gas grill was not usable since it was rusted out, broken and hazardous. For the amount of rent paid for this house, a few fixes in the house would be beneficial and reviews would be more positive. When a guest feels the need to buy sheets for a bed during the stay, it's time to refresh the linens.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Yes, there is a ping pong table in the living room as advertised in the pictures and the description of the house. It is an amenity. I am sorry that you were not happy with the linens. I will assess them and replace whatever is necessary. There are 2 sets of linens for each bed, 1 set is new and the other is older to be used as a spare set. Perhaps the spare was used by the cleaning service instead. I will remove the spares and leave only the new ones. The same can be said for the towels, which are plentiful, some are new, some are for spares. The grill was purchased new in 2015. I will assess that also and make all necessary fixes to the grill. The toilets always flushed properly. If you had an issue, you should have called or emailed so that I could send a plumber. I am sorry that linens affected your review. The feedback we always get is so positive. The house is kept neat and well maintained, the price is lower than others in the neighborhood, and the location is outstanding. We offer many amenities, like ping pong, playstation with games, bicycles, golf clubs, pool toys, fully stocked kitchen, washer & dryer. This guest did not make any attempt to contact me regarding any issues during their stay. If they had, it would have been taken care of immediately. I never received a negative review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara M
Troy, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My first impression of the house was a good one. The outside of the home and it's landscaping was well maintained. The lock box was hard to open and it wasn't easy to open the door. The keys probably need to be filed some. You also have to shut the front door hard to make sure it shuts. Everything was clean and fresh smelling upon entering.

The MASTER BEDROOM has a king size bed that was firm and comfortable to sleep in. The pillows should be replaced as they were stained yellow. The sheets appeared a little on the old side. The master bath had a shower/tub. The other bathroom had only a shower so that's what we used. The other two bedroom looked nice.

There's a ping pong table in the house for your use. We did not. Can't tell you much about the pool since we were unable to use it due to the lousy weather we had during our stay. But it is cleaned once a week.

Our only problem we had was trying to cook in the kitchen. Due to the bad weather we had to cook inside more than usual. Dishes, flatware, and glasses were not a problem. but we felt it was lacking a lot in the pot & pan department and also cooking utensils. But we made due with what they had.

The location is great for any restaurant you may want. There are a lot of them in the area. We tried several of them and would go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2016
Thank you for the 5 star review! I am glad you had a great time despite the unusual rain. I will address all the items you mentioned here. Can you please email me with what you felt was lacking in the pots & pans area so I can address that too? For readers of this review: please note there are MANY pots and pans. There are 2 frying pans, 2 Farberware covered sauce pots, 2 glass covered sauce pots, 5 different sizes of Corningware cookware, 2 stock pots, 2 colanders, many bowls, a cookie sheet, 3 9x13 glass & metal bakers , a blender, a mixer, a full set of cooking utensils, plus more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing