We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our stay was fantastic.”
other travellers have booked this property
Private heated pool in lanai.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private heated pool in lanai.
View from above. Private pool in lanai
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Private heated pool in lanai.
View from above.
Private pool in lanai
Dining room area
Main family room with smart tv
Front of house
Hot tub seats up to 8 people.
Kitchen opens to dining
Open kitchen with counter seating
Kitchen window opens for service to lanai
High ceiling family room with Smart TV.
Queen bed with walk in closet
Queen bedroom opens to lanai.
Lanai can be accessed from 2 bedrooms, bathroom, living room.
Bathroom with access to lanai.
Living room with lanai access.
Master bath area
Master with king size bed.
Master with king bed
Direct access to gulf in less than 10 minutes. Our house is on the bottom middle at the L of canal.
Two car garage
Spa in Lanai
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cape Coral, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nettie091...
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Our stay was fantastic.”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The house was perfect for our vacation. We used he canal to go to downtown Fort Myers by water and out to the bay. It was great! It was location with good restaurants near by.

The house was lovely. We enjoyed having the pool and hot tub. There was 5 of us that went to Cape Coral to celebrate my husband's 60th Birthday. The house was very welcoming and comfortable.

The owners were very helpful and responsive. It was a pleasure to work with them. The house was clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was the responsiveness and helpful owners
Liked least: Lots of dogs barking across the street
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review. You were amazing guests and we look forward to having you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drr440
Cleveland, OH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Inviting, comfortable, accommodating”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed for two months at this beautiful location. Everything was provided from beach toys, bicycles, wifi, towels and bedding. The neighbors were very helpful and accommodating for anything we needed, and kept the pool and hot tub clean and heated. The home was bigger than I anticipated, with a second living area for the master bedroom. The view was one of the best things about the place, and we pulled lawn chairs down to sit on the dock to watch the sunsets. There was a small park at the end of the housing development, where I took my dog for walks, we watched the boats on the river, and we saw the burrowing owls. We loved it there!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
It was a pleasure to have you as a guest in the house. Your cleanliness was outstanding, even with a dog. Our neighbor spoke highly of all of you and was impressed by how well you kept the house. Thank you for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
548suzy1
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice comfortable home”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Marie was larger than i had expected. Alot of the home had been updated but some things still required attention.
The home was very clean and had everything you need for a self catering stay.
The master bedroom is quite dark but at the other part of the home it was very bright and cheerful.
The pool was excellent it just required a couple of sunbeds, but there are plenty of chairs.
The garage is large with fishing tackle, floats for the pool,brollies for the beach and much more.
The view of the canal is very nice and has a nice patio to enjoy fishing.
Shops and restaurants are close by.
What we did find strange was that there were no management to meet us and no information book about the house and its workings, all though we manged to cope with the couple of problems we had. There is also no telephone so do make sure you have a mobile phone.

Overall we had a very pleasant stay and would gladly reccomend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: master bedroom very dark
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WI
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing